Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1964-65 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Al Yarr (2nd season)
League:Maritime IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500886-82073.8 - 68.36-60.500886-82073.8 - 68.37-90.4381128-107470.5 - 67.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Larry Archibald Guard5-61451Truro, NS 
20Tom Beattie Centre6-61801Bridgetown, NSBridgetown Regional High
31Miller (Bud) McSween Forward6-5 New Waterford, NS 
55Howie Parker Guard-Forward6-1 Patten, ME 
 Eric Durnford Guard5-10150 Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
 George Hughes Guard6-01751New Waterford, NSCentral High
 Peter Lacas Guard  
 Ian MacMillan   
 Ross Nesbitt Forward6-3210 St. Catharines, ONSt. Catharines Collegiate
 Jim Seaman Forward6-4 Halifax, NS 
 Carl Thomas  Port-of-Spain, Trinidad 
 Norm Vickery Centre6-4220 Vancouver, BC(UBC, Calgary)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Nov 23, 1964Halifax, NSHalifax SchoonersLoss55-66  
Fri Nov 27, 1964Houlton, MERicker CollegeUnknown Ricker Tournament
Fri Jan 1, 1965Halifax, NSUnknownUnknown Bluenose Classic
Fri Jan 8, 1965Halifax, NSHalifax SchoonersWin74-59  
Mon Feb 8, 1965Halifax, NSRicker CollegeLoss57-62  
Sat Mar 6, 1965Halifax, NSHalifax SchoonersLoss56-67  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Dec 7, 1964Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss73-83  
Sat Jan 9, 1965Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin77-37  
Fri Jan 15, 1965Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss78-96Stats 
Sat Jan 16, 1965Kentville, NSAcadiaLoss59-96  
Fri Jan 22, 1965Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin92-43  
Sat Jan 23, 1965Fredericton, NBUNBWin63-54  
Sat Jan 30, 1965Charlottetown, PESaint Dunstan'sWin68-58  
Sat Feb 6, 1965Halifax, NSStFXLoss53-65  
Fri Feb 12, 1965Halifax, NSSaint Dunstan'sWin92-64  
Sat Feb 13, 1965Halifax, NSUNBWin86-53  
Wed Feb 17, 1965Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss61-682OT 
Sat Feb 27, 1965Antigonish, NSStFXLoss84-103  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com