Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1966-67 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ernie Zoppa (3rd season)
Other staff: Dick Brown (Assistant Coach), David Whitfield (Manager)
League:Ottawa-St. Lawrence IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-60.6251118-100669.9 - 62.911-90.5501297-121764.8 - 60.911-130.4581549-161464.5 - 67.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 William Buchanan Guard Ottawa, ONLaurentian High
 Don Cline Forward6-1 London, ONSir Adam Beck Collegiate
 Wayne Copp   
 Stan Fogel Guard  
 Paul Kearns   
 Geoff Mace Guard6-2 Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 David Medhurst Forward6-5 Toronto, ONOttawa Hillcrest High
 Allan Munroe  Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
 Pat O'Brien Forward6-3 Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 Denis Schuthe Forward6-4 Ottawa, ONFisher Park High
 Patrick Stewart Guard5-8 Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
 Devon Woods Guard5-10 Kingston, ONOttawa Bell High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 5, 1966Ottawa, ONCarleton AlumniLoss74-96  
Sat Nov 12, 1966Ottawa, ONCanton TechLoss71-103  
Wed Dec 7, 1966Potsdam, NYNYS Teachers CollegeLoss48-110  
Fri Dec 9, 1966Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss47-58Stats 
Sun Jan 29, 1967Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsWin2-0  
Sat Feb 4, 1967Ottawa, ONOttawa BravesLoss59-88  
Sat Feb 11, 1967UnknownQueen'sLoss58-77  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 18, 1966Sherbrooke, QCSherbrookeWin71-52  
Sat Nov 19, 1966Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss65-77  
Fri Nov 25, 1966Ottawa, ONSherbrookeWin64-42  
Fri Dec 2, 1966Kingston, ONRMCLoss65-66  
Fri Jan 6, 1967Ottawa, ONSir George WilliamsWin76-61  
Sat Jan 7, 1967Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin67-65  
Sat Jan 14, 1967Ottawa, ONRMCWin86-64  
Wed Jan 18, 1967Ottawa, ONOttawaWin72-48  
Fri Jan 20, 1967Ottawa, ONSir George WilliamsWin95-46  
Tue Jan 24, 1967Ottawa, ONSt Patrick'sWin62-55  
Fri Jan 27, 1967Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealLoss71-72Stats 
Sat Jan 28, 1967Montreal, QCMacdonald CollegeLoss75-88  
Wed Feb 1, 1967Ottawa, ONOttawaWin66-61  
Tue Feb 7, 1967Ottawa, ONSt Patrick'sLoss64-76  
Sat Feb 18, 1967Ottawa, ONMacdonald CollegeLoss54-78  
Fri Feb 24, 1967Ottawa, ONLoyola of MontrealWin65-55  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 3, 1967Lennoxville, QCMacdonald CollegeLoss72-76 OSLAA Semifinal

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Pat O'Brien21 on Jan 27, 1967 vs Loyola of Montreal  
Patrick Stewart15 on Jan 27, 1967 vs Loyola of Montreal  
Allan Munroe14 on Jan 27, 1967 vs Loyola of Montreal  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com