Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 1969-70 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dr. Paul (Doc) Thomas (First season)
Other staff: Nick Grabowski (Assistant Coach), Dan Bondy (Manager)
League:OQAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-40.600772-72777.2 - 72.79-50.6431109-100279.2 - 71.610-100.5001487-148274.3 - 74.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Toni Grant   
14Sante Salvador Guard5-11 Windsor, ONAssumption College High
20Jack Moore Guard6-0  
21Bill Adams   
24Chris Wydrzynski Forward6-4 Detroit, MI 
30Ed Lanktree Guard6-2 Windsor, ONAssumption College High
32Guy Delaire Guard  
34Jack Bolzan   
40Mike Crowe Forward6-1 Windsor, ONAssumption College
42Tino Lenti Forward6-4 Sudbury, ONSt. Charles College
44Jim McFarlane Forward6-4  
50Tony McCrory  Windsor, ONJ.C. Patterson Collegiate
52Bill Skowron   
54Jack Orange Centre6-5224  

Awards presented

Sante Salvador All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)
Chris Wydrzynski OUA All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 22, 1969Toronto, ONYorkLoss71-76  
Sat Nov 29, 1969Windsor, ONWaterloo LutheranWin85-47  
Wed Dec 3, 1969Waterloo, ONWaterloo LutheranWin86-73  
Sat Dec 6, 1969Windsor, ONWayne StateLoss57-71  
Wed Dec 10, 1969Windsor, ONCentral MichiganLoss49-96  
Sat Jan 3, 1970Adrian, MIAdrian CollegeLoss69-86  
Mon Jan 5, 1970Windsor, ONChicagoWin68-49  
Sat Jan 31, 1970Windsor, ONBuffalo StateLoss74-98  
Wed Feb 4, 1970Windsor, ONAdrian CollegeLoss61-80  
Wed Feb 11, 1970Windsor, ONYorkWin95-79  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1969Guelph, ONGuelphWin84-80  
Tue Jul 1, 1969London, ONWesternLoss74-76  
Tue Jul 1, 1969Windsor, ONWesternWin80-78  
Sat Jan 10, 1970Windsor, ONTorontoWin71-58  
Wed Jan 14, 1970Windsor, ONGuelphLoss68-75  
Sat Jan 17, 1970Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin86-78  
Sat Jan 24, 1970Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss84-86Stats 
Sat Feb 7, 1970Toronto, ONTorontoWin79-63  
Wed Feb 18, 1970Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin79-62Stats 
Sat Feb 21, 1970Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss67-71  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com