Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Alberta Golden Bears - 1974-75 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Barry Mitchelson (7th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501470-129773.5 - 64.815-90.6251771-162173.8 - 67.515-90.6251771-162173.8 - 67.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dan Court Guard6-1 Raymond, ABRaymond High
 Len Daviduk Centre  
 Colin Fennell Forward6-5  
 Bill Hamilton Forward6-3175 Windsor, ONWalkerville Collegiate
 Dave Holland Centre  
 Rick Johnson   
 Doug Lucas Forward  
 Randy Meyer Guard  
 Glenn Olsen   
 Steve Panteluk Forward6-4  
 Wallace Tollestrup Forward6-31655Raymond, ABRaymond High
12Scott Lawrie Guard6-22Edmonton, AB 
52Doug Baker Forward6-4 (Mount Royal)

Awards presented

Doug Baker Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP), Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Jul 1, 1974Edmonton, ABLethbridgeWin107-78 Tri-Universities Classic
Mon Jul 1, 1974Edmonton, ABManitobaLoss60-99 Tri-Universities Classic
Fri Dec 27, 1974Winnipeg, MBMount AllisonUnknown Golden Boy Tournament
Sat Dec 28, 1974Winnipeg, MBOttawaLoss50-81 Golden Boy Tournament
Sat Dec 28, 1974Winnipeg, MBGuelphWin84-66 Golden Boy Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1974Edmonton, ABVictoriaWin81-59  
Sat Nov 16, 1974Edmonton, ABVictoriaWin63-58  
Fri Nov 22, 1974Vancouver, BCUBCLoss65-81  
Sat Nov 23, 1974Vancouver, BCUBCLoss64-70  
Fri Nov 29, 1974Edmonton, ABSaskatchewanWin85-62  
Sat Nov 30, 1974Edmonton, ABSaskatchewanWin88-67  
Fri Jan 10, 1975Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin100-66  
Sat Jan 11, 1975Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin74-65Stats 
Fri Jan 17, 1975Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss44-60  
Sat Jan 18, 1975Edmonton, ABCalgaryWin57-56  
Fri Jan 24, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss65-77  
Sat Jan 25, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaWin66-51  
Fri Jan 31, 1975Edmonton, ABUBCWin81-77  
Sat Feb 1, 1975Edmonton, ABUBCLoss54-67  
Fri Feb 7, 1975Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin89-52  
Sat Feb 8, 1975Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss71-74  
Fri Feb 14, 1975Edmonton, ABLethbridgeWin115-76  
Sat Feb 15, 1975Edmonton, ABLethbridgeWin90-63  
Fri Feb 21, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryWin65-61OT 
Sat Feb 22, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss53-55  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Doug Baker20    147-31846.225-3180.655-601155.861 40  31915.9
Wallace Tollestrup12    52-14236.618-3158.129-42715.930 24  12210.2
Steve Panteluk8    28-8333.724-3080.020-30506.213 15  8010.0
Dave Holland16    62-14941.621-2972.438-731116.948 19  1459.1
Dan Court20    75-16844.628-4365.118-42603.053 37  1788.9
Bill Hamilton20    64-18933.931-4864.629-44733.646 51  1598.0
Glenn Olsen6    18-3847.410-1566.79-15244.012 6  467.7
Colin Fennell19    60-14541.417-2763.019-56753.934 51  1377.2
Rick Johnson20    52-15433.818-2185.723-25482.430 42  1226.1
Len Daviduk20    47-11341.625-3473.544-671115.557 32  1196.0
Scott Lawrie11    8-2532.010-1662.53-9121.112 15  262.4
Randy Meyer3    3-560.0  1-231.04 1  62.0
Doug Lucas11    6-1833.3  3-580.75 9  121.1
* Team Totals20    622-154740.2227-32569.8291-47076138.0405 342  147173.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com