Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Brandon Bobcats - 1974-75 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jerry Hemmings (First season)
Other staff: Joe Parks (Assistant Coach), Kevin MacDonald (Manager), Dan Majcher (Statistician)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-80.333840-92170.0 - 76.89-120.4291489-153870.9 - 73.215-160.4842254-227972.7 - 73.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
54Mike Vaira Guard6-01605Coquille, OR 
 Frank Bauche Guard6-02Brandon, MBNeelin High
 Peter Bertram  Brandon, MB 
 Tom Ford Forward  
 Bob Fosker Guard5-9137 Winnipeg, MB 
 Ryan Gray Centre6-6 Portage la Prairie, MB 
 Jim Henderson Guard  
 Elwood Kelher  Brandon, MBVincent Massey High
 Brian Pallister Forward6-8230 Portage la Prairie, MBArthur Meighen High
 Bohdan Pisak Forward6-6 Winnipeg, MBSt. John's High
 Murray Rodgers  Brandon, MB 
 Ken Rucker Forward6-23Alexandria, VAGroveton High (Brandon)
 Lloyd Small Forward6-4  

Awards presented

Mike Vaira Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 1, 1974Brandon, MBSt. Andrews SaintsLoss76-83OTBrandon Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 2, 1974Brandon, MBWinnipegLoss80-88OTBrandon Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 8, 1974Brandon, MBSaskatchewanWin82-69  
Sat Nov 9, 1974Brandon, MBSaskatchewanWin80-60  
Fri Nov 15, 1974Williston, NDWilliston State CollegeWin73-61  
Sat Nov 16, 1974Williston, NDWilliston State CollegeLoss62-68  
Fri Nov 22, 1974Regina, SKReginaWin63-59  
Sat Nov 23, 1974Regina, SKReginaWin93-64  
Fri Nov 29, 1974Bottineau, NDDakota BottineauWin83-60  
Sat Nov 30, 1974Brandon, MBDakota BottineauWin83-66  
Wed Dec 4, 1974Killarney, MBBrandon ClubsWin79-76 Played at Killarney Collegiate
Fri Dec 6, 1974Brandon, MBNorthern Montana CollegeWin82-66  
Sat Dec 7, 1974Brandon, MBNorthern Montana CollegeWin72-66  
Fri Dec 20, 1974Bismarck, NDMary CollegeLoss68-100  
Sat Dec 21, 1974Bismarck, NDMary CollegeLoss87-95  
Fri Dec 27, 1974Winnipeg, MBSir George WilliamsLoss65-70 Golden Boy Tournament
Sat Dec 28, 1974Winnipeg, MBOttawaLoss74-82 Golden Boy Tournament
Fri Jan 3, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryWin56-55  
Sat Jan 4, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss56-70  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 10, 1975Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss71-102  
Sun Jan 12, 1975Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss69-78  
Fri Jan 17, 1975Brandon, MBWinnipegWin74-66  
Sat Jan 18, 1975Brandon, MBWinnipegWin58-54  
Fri Jan 24, 1975Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss70-82  
Sat Jan 25, 1975Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss63-73  
Fri Jan 31, 1975Brandon, MBLakeheadWin77-61  
Sat Feb 1, 1975Brandon, MBLakeheadWin80-73  
Fri Feb 7, 1975Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss75-97  
Sat Feb 8, 1975Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss72-82  
Fri Feb 14, 1975Brandon, MBManitobaLoss69-74  
Sat Feb 15, 1975Brandon, MBManitobaLoss62-79  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mike Vaira11                26824.4
Ken Rucker12                20016.7
* Team Totals12                46839.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com