Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Laurentian Voyageurs - 1980-81 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Heale (3rd season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583958-89279.8 - 74.38-140.3641489-157567.7 - 71.68-140.3641489-157567.7 - 71.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dave Burden Forward6-51Sault Ste. Marie, ONBawating Collegiate
 Diego Favero Guard5-9 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite
 Don Jones Guard/Forward6-2 Halifax, NSSt. Pat's High
 Don MacRoberts Centre6-4 Sudbury, ON 
 Don MacRyer   
 Eddie Picco Guard5-10 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite
 Michel Raiche Guard5-11 Timmins, ONEcole Secondaire Theriault
 Mike Sheridan Forward6-2 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite
 John Stoian Forward Timmins, ONTimmins High
 Bob Tassone Guard5-10 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite
 Willie Woitowich Forward6-3 Sudbury, ONSt. Charles College
44Brian Skeoch Centre6-91Englehart, ONEnglehart High

Awards presented

Mike Sheridan OUA East First Team All-Star
Brian Skeoch OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1980UnknownBrandonLoss0-2 TSLU Dec/80 Brandon win over Laurentian
Tue Jul 1, 1980UnknownGuelphLoss111-1192OTTSLU Dec/80 Guelph win over Laurentian
Tue Jul 1, 1980UnknownManitobaLoss0-2 TSLU Dec/80 Manitoba win over Laurentian
Tue Jul 1, 1980Sudbury, ONMcMasterLoss81-86 Voyageur Invitational
Tue Jul 1, 1980UnknownConcordiaLoss59-83  
Sat Nov 1, 1980Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss0-2 Bishops Tournament
Sat Nov 8, 1980UnknownWinnipegLoss57-118  
Sun Nov 9, 1980UnknownWinnipegLoss60-91  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 22, 1980Sudbury, ONTorontoLoss74-79  
Fri Jan 16, 1981Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss72-83  
Sat Jan 17, 1981Ottawa, ONOttawaWin80-66  
Fri Jan 23, 1981UnknownYorkLoss85-94  
Sat Jan 24, 1981UnknownQueen'sWin88-55  
Fri Jan 30, 1981UnknownRyersonWin79-73  
Sat Jan 31, 1981UnknownYorkLoss45-75  
Fri Feb 6, 1981UnknownQueen'sWin87-68  
Sat Feb 7, 1981Toronto, ONTorontoWin78-76  
Sat Feb 14, 1981UnknownRyersonWin97-74  
Fri Feb 20, 1981Sudbury, ONCarletonLoss68-73  
Sat Feb 21, 1981Sudbury, ONOttawaWin105-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 24, 1981Ottawa, ONCarletonWin92-88 OUAA East Semifinal
Fri Feb 27, 1981Toronto, ONYorkLoss71-92 OUAA East Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mike Sheridan12    93-19447.941-6167.2 13411.219    22718.9
Brian Skeoch12    90-16853.632-5261.5 13711.424    21217.7
Dave Burden12    61-14143.329-4170.7 957.922    15112.6
Diego Favero12    46-12038.318-2281.8 221.845    1109.2
Bob Tassone1    2-1118.25-683.3 11.02    99.0
Don MacRoberts12    33-7941.814-1782.4 544.526    806.7
Eddie Picco12    24-7332.915-1883.3 302.527    635.2
Don Jones12    26-6241.96-875.0 292.411    584.8
Michel Raiche4    5-955.62-366.7 30.84    123.0
John Stoian6    8-1650.00-30.0 101.74    162.7
Willie Woitowich10    8-2828.64-944.4 353.513    202.0
* Team Totals12    396-90144.0166-24069.2 55045.8197    95879.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com