Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Mount Allison Mounties - 1980-81 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Andy Kranack (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-150.0621202-147975.1 - 92.41-160.0591202-148170.7 - 87.11-170.0561202-148366.8 - 82.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Steve Chapman Forward6-8240 Cambridge, ON 
 Kelvin Desplanque   
 Brent Janes   
 Steve Lebans   
 Kevin Lewis Forward Riverview, NB 
 Scott MacLachlan   
 Fred Myrick Forward6-5 Pittsburgh, PACentral Catholic High
 Carl Nowlan Guard6-0 Saint John, NBSaint John High
 Brian Putnam Forward6-3 Saint John, NBSaint John High
 Wayne Shaw   
 Dave Wheaton   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1980Wolfville, NSMaine MachiasLoss0-2 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Tue Jul 1, 1980Wolfville, NSUPEILoss0-2 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 21, 1980Fredericton, NBUNBLoss66-80  
Tue Nov 25, 1980Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss71-78  
Sat Nov 29, 1980Sackville, NBSaint MarysLoss63-106  
Wed Dec 3, 1980Sackville, NBAcadiaLoss57-81  
Fri Dec 5, 1980Sackville, NBUPEILoss66-73  
Sat Jan 10, 1981Sackville, NBUPEILoss73-76  
Thu Jan 15, 1981Sackville, NBUNBLoss85-88  
Sat Jan 17, 1981Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss78-115  
Mon Jan 19, 1981Sackville, NBStFXLoss63-78  
Sat Jan 24, 1981Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss83-114  
Tue Jan 27, 1981Fredericton, NBUNBLoss64-95  
Sat Feb 7, 1981Antigonish, NSStFXLoss65-109  
Sun Feb 8, 1981Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss83-95  
Tue Feb 10, 1981Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss85-95  
Sat Feb 21, 1981Sackville, NBDalhousieWin99-89  
Sat Feb 28, 1981Sackville, NBUNBLoss101-107OT 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Fred Myrick12    101-18355.219-2965.536-731099.1401844  22118.4
Brian Putnam16    119-24149.436-4776.624-35593.7204452  27417.1
Steve Chapman16    91-19746.234-5166.710-15251.6318573  21613.5
Carl Nowlan16    56-12744.123-2785.215-19342.1375573  1358.4
Kevin Lewis15    44-11538.333-4180.532-46785.2341847  1218.1
Scott MacLachlan11    23-5839.75-862.58-21292.6232735  514.6
Dave Wheaton16    27-6342.914-1782.413-15281.8241121  684.2
Wayne Shaw15    22-4944.910-1662.517-25422.852927  543.6
Brent Janes15    24-5742.13-650.04-15191.3191416  513.4
Kelvin Desplanque15    4-1428.61-812.510-10201.321 9  90.6
Steve Lebans11    1-250.0  1-120.23 2  20.2
* Team Totals16    512-110646.3178-25071.2170-27544527.8304281399  120275.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com