Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Acadia Axemen - 1982-83 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Nutbrown (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-130.2781251-137169.5 - 76.25-140.2631251-137365.8 - 72.35-140.2631251-137365.8 - 72.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kevin Armstrong Guard6-03Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Steve Cox Guard6-13Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
 Arnold Dowell   
 Donnie Ehler Guard6-15Windsor, NSWindsor Regional High
 Eugene Gibson   
 Greg Hairston   
 John Lott Guard6-2190 St. Catharines, ON 
 Rodney Martin   
 Joe McFarland   
 Kevin McHugh   
 Guy McIsaac   
 Ed McNally  Moncton, NBHarrison Trimble High
 Kevin Moore Forward6-7215 Grimsby, ON 
 Brian Oickle   
 David Southward Forward6-5 Pointe-Claire, QCLindsay Place High

Awards presented

Donnie Ehler AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Jul 1, 1982UnknownGuelphLoss0-2 Guelph win over Acadia
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 19, 1982Wolfville, NSUNBWin72-71  
Sat Nov 20, 1982Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin73-64  
Tue Nov 23, 1982Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sWin60-52  
Fri Dec 3, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXLoss79-105  
Tue Jan 11, 1983Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss71-74  
Sat Jan 15, 1983Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss70-88  
Tue Jan 18, 1983Wolfville, NSStFXLoss62-75  
Fri Jan 21, 1983Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss71-88  
Tue Jan 25, 1983Antigonish, NSStFXLoss71-82  
Sat Jan 29, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss49-59  
Sat Feb 5, 1983Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss74-89  
Tue Feb 8, 1983Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss84-90  
Fri Feb 11, 1983Fredericton, NBUNBLoss67-71  
Sat Feb 12, 1983Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin71-64  
Wed Feb 16, 1983Wolfville, NSStFXLoss74-85Stats 
Sat Feb 19, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss67-71  
Tue Feb 22, 1983Wolfville, NSDalhousieWin69-65  
Sat Feb 26, 1983Wolfville, NSUPEILoss67-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Donnie Ehler15    135-27249.658-6885.311-31422.8192838  32821.9
Rodney Martin18    113-22949.346-7164.821-34553.1494038  27215.1
Kevin Moore18    59-16535.821-3855.345-621075.9474039  1397.7
David Southward18    40-9542.136-5072.047-571045.8421535  1166.4
Eugene Gibson18    41-9543.230-6248.434-26603.3381238  1126.2
Kevin Armstrong18    29-8036.217-2665.412-29412.3353528  754.2
Guy McIsaac18    28-6841.216-2661.526-40663.739837  724.0
Steve Cox7    10-2245.52-2100.02-571.0532  223.1
Ed McNally16    12-3435.311-1478.67-5120.810510  352.2
Arnold Dowell18    14-3243.83-650.04-13170.91835  311.7
John Lott16    11-2544.03-560.02-350.31737  251.6
Greg Hairston18    11-3630.60-40.06-5110.617126  221.2
Kevin McHugh6    1-333.32-2100.02-130.5  2  40.7
Brian Oickle6    1-1100.00-20.00-110.21    20.3
Joe McFarland6        0-110.21    00.0
* Team Totals18    505-115743.6245-37665.2219-31353229.6338204285  125569.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com