Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1982-83 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Peter (Doc) Ryan (4th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-60.6671471-138281.7 - 76.815-100.6001996-188479.8 - 75.416-110.5932201-208281.5 - 77.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Rob Baert   
 Pat Colley  North Preston, NS 
 Dave Fraser   
 Bo Hampton Forward6-5 Worcester, MANorth High
 Jeff Holmes   
 Steve Lambert Guard (Husson College)
 Mitch Paquin Centre6-10  
 Al Ryan   
 Pat Slawter 6-1 Dartmouth High
 Stan Whetstone Forward6-7 Jersey City, NJ(UMass-Lowell)
 Ron Wright   
44James (Bo) Malott 6-42Toronto, ONDartmouth High

Awards presented

Bo Hampton AUS First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian
Steve Lambert AUS First Team All-Star
Stan Whetstone AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 1982Montreal, QCLaurentianWin2-0 Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1982Montreal, QCConcordiaWin88-85 Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Thu Nov 11, 1982Antigonish, NSOttawaWin109-73 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 12, 1982Antigonish, NSHusson CollegeWin110-98 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 12, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXLoss96-106 StFX Invitational
Sun Nov 14, 1982UnknownHusson CollegeLoss95-100  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 19, 1982Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin90-74  
Sat Nov 20, 1982Halifax, NSUNBWin88-74  
Sat Dec 4, 1982Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss74-76  
Wed Jan 12, 1983Antigonish, NSStFXWin87-83  
Sat Jan 15, 1983Halifax, NSAcadiaWin88-70  
Tue Jan 18, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss71-73  
Fri Jan 21, 1983Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin88-71  
Sat Jan 29, 1983Halifax, NSStFXLoss65-78  
Fri Feb 4, 1983Antigonish, NSStFXWin88-85  
Sun Feb 6, 1983Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin89-82  
Tue Feb 8, 1983Halifax, NSAcadiaWin90-84  
Fri Feb 11, 1983Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin102-84  
Sat Feb 12, 1983Fredericton, NBUNBLoss70-79  
Tue Feb 15, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss67-82  
Sat Feb 19, 1983Halifax, NSStFXWin74-72  
Tue Feb 22, 1983Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss65-69  
Fri Feb 25, 1983Halifax, NSUPEIWin90-74  
Sun Feb 27, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin85-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 4, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss72-73 AUAA Semifinal
Fri Mar 11, 1983Brandon, MBBrandonLoss82-83 CIAU Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 12, 1983Brandon, MBConcordiaLoss76-82 CIAU Regional Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Steve Lambert18    138-29546.877-10176.224-21452.5499867  35319.6
Bo Hampton18    143-25057.253-8363.963-1021659.2565760  33918.8
Stan Whetstone18    104-20451.049-6971.065-1051709.4614056  25714.3
Pat Slawter15    68-12952.733-5461.124-27513.4412534  16911.3
James (Bo) Malott18    79-18941.89-2045.015-61764.2455040  1679.3
Al Ryan17    25-4951.06-1060.026-34603.533127  563.3
Mitch Paquin15    17-3351.59-1560.011-19302.025212  432.9
Ron Wright18    17-3450.08-1080.01-450.3549  422.3
Dave Fraser17    6-2326.110-1952.63-470.4859  221.3
Pat Colley16    5-1533.31-250.08-3110.710 6  110.7
Rob Baert17    3-933.34-4100.03-690.5212  100.6
Jeff Holmes17    1-333.30-30.0   3 2  20.1
* Team Totals18    606-123349.1259-39066.4243-38662934.9338283324  147181.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com