Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Laurentian Voyageurs - 1982-83 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Heale (5th season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-40.7141240-98888.6 - 70.611-70.6111459-122581.1 - 68.111-70.6111459-122581.1 - 68.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Andrew Barbeau Guard5-8 Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Mary's College
 Dave Burden Forward6-5 Sault Ste. Marie, ONBawating Collegiate
 Diego Favero Guard5-9 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite
 Jeff Gark Guard5-11 Sarnia, ONSarnia Collegiate
 Rick Giommi Forward6-2150 Sudbury, ONSt. Charles College
 Michael Hamilton Guard6-3 Sudbury, ONSudbury Secondary
 Don Jones Guard/Forward6-2 Halifax, NSSt. Pat's High
 Tony Rheault Forward6-7 Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary
 Phil Rowe   
 Bill Sandblom Post6-8 Levack, ONLevack District High
 Mike Sheridan Forward6-2 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite
 Brian Skeoch Centre6-9 Englehart, ONEnglehart High
 Rob Thirkill Forward6-6 Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary

Awards presented

Dave Burden OUA East Second Team All-Star
Brian Skeoch OUA East First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 1982Montreal, QCDalhousieLoss0-2 Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1982Montreal, QCBishop'sUnknown Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Dec 4, 1982Sudbury, ONSaskatchewanLoss63-70 Laurentian Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 13, 1982UnknownTorontoWin92-76  
Sat Nov 27, 1982UnknownRMCWin117-55  
Fri Jan 7, 1983UnknownCarletonWin92-70  
Fri Jan 14, 1983UnknownCarletonWin91-76  
Sat Jan 15, 1983Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss81-88  
Fri Jan 21, 1983UnknownYorkLoss66-77  
Sat Jan 22, 1983UnknownQueen'sWin70-49  
Fri Jan 28, 1983Toronto, ONRyersonWin111-77  
Sat Jan 29, 1983UnknownYorkLoss62-92  
Fri Feb 4, 1983UnknownRMCWin114-54  
Sat Feb 5, 1983UnknownQueen'sLoss66-75  
Sat Feb 12, 1983UnknownTorontoWin90-66  
Fri Feb 18, 1983UnknownRyersonWin91-46  
Sat Feb 19, 1983Sudbury, ONOttawaWin97-87  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 22, 1983Ottawa, ONOttawaWin82-71 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Feb 26, 1983Toronto, ONYorkLoss74-94 OUAA East Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Brian Skeoch14    99-17955.378-10276.5 20814.925    27619.7
Dave Burden10    65-13946.846-6175.4 707.023    17617.6
Mike Sheridan12    57-11549.627-4461.4 695.824    14111.8
Bill Sandblom13    63-10659.419-3063.3 655.032    14511.2
Rob Thirkill14    45-9646.94-1428.6 725.144    946.7
Tony Rheault12    35-9736.19-2045.0 453.815    796.6
Don Jones14    41-8647.77-1163.6 151.123    896.4
Jeff Gark9    22-4746.811-1384.6 212.317    556.1
Phil Rowe14    25-5644.615-1883.3 221.625    654.6
Rick Giommi5    10-2245.52-450.0 71.43    224.4
Michael Hamilton11    14-3935.915-2075.0 232.130    433.9
Diego Favero14    13-5523.69-1275.0 221.634    352.5
Andrew Barbeau10    8-3622.24-666.7 50.514    202.0
* Team Totals14    497-107346.3246-35569.3 64446.0309    124088.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com