Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

UPEI Panthers - 1984-85 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:George Morrison (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001467-127273.3 - 63.618-70.7201816-163172.6 - 65.219-70.7311902-170873.2 - 65.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Delroy Adams Guard5-81502Toronto, ONGeorge Harvey Collegiate
 Tejan Alleyne Guard4 
 Glen Grant   
 Mark McKellar Forward6-4200 London, ONWestminster Secondary
 Tom McSwiggan Centre6-7210 Ottawa, ON 
 Mike Morgan Centre3Toronto, ONGeorge Harvey Collegiate
 Tyrone Norman   
 Aion Pettigrew  Toronto, ONGeorge Harvey Collegiate
 Mark Roberts Forward6-2180 Elizabeth, NJ 
 Dan Stoberman Forward6-4 Toronto, ONRunnymede Collegiate (Humber College)
 Mark Thomas   
 Trevor Willock   
 Alonzo Wright Guard5-11161 Halifax, NS 

Awards presented

George Morrison AUS Coach of the Year
Tyrone Norman AUS First Team All-Star
Mark Roberts UPEI Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year
Trevor Willock UPEI Men's Basketball Team MVP, AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Dec 2, 1984Bangor, MEHusson CollegeWin86-77  
Sun Dec 30, 1984Toronto, ONWaterlooLoss70-71StatsRyerson Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 16, 1984Charlottetown, PEUNBWin86-62  
Sat Nov 17, 1984Charlottetown, PEUNBWin77-64  
Wed Nov 28, 1984Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss64-66  
Fri Jan 11, 1985Charlottetown, PEStFXWin71-60  
Sat Jan 12, 1985Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss68-74OT 
Fri Jan 18, 1985Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin58-53  
Sat Jan 19, 1985Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin71-61  
Tue Jan 22, 1985Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin69-62  
Fri Jan 25, 1985Fredericton, NBUNBWin80-64  
Sat Jan 26, 1985Fredericton, NBUNBWin82-40  
Fri Feb 1, 1985Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin102-74  
Sat Feb 2, 1985Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin83-71  
Wed Feb 6, 1985Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin86-60  
Fri Feb 8, 1985Halifax, NSDalhousieWin67-62  
Sat Feb 9, 1985Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss61-65  
Fri Feb 15, 1985Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss69-75  
Sat Feb 16, 1985Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin55-50  
Tue Feb 19, 1985Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin71-69  
Sat Feb 23, 1985Antigonish, NSStFXWin77-72  
Sun Feb 24, 1985Antigonish, NSStFXWin70-68  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 1, 1985Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin79-75 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 1985Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss71-77 AUAA Championship
Fri Mar 8, 1985Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin66-61 CIAU Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 9, 1985Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss63-75 CIAU Regional Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tyrone Norman20    151-30849.031-5655.446-811276.3432667  33316.6
Trevor Willock20    131-26349.831-5457.469-1131829.168943  29314.7
Tejan Alleyne20    112-22549.853-7174.658-961547.7393363  27713.8
Delroy Adams20    71-16144.114-2070.013-32452.2332947  1567.8
Aion Pettigrew19    56-12345.518-3551.417-37542.8182539  1306.8
Mike Morgan7    16-3545.76-1060.013-32456.411 15  385.4
Dan Stoberman18    32-6847.121-2680.823-34573.233718  854.7
Mark Roberts19    27-6640.913-2356.523-44673.519321  673.5
Alonzo Wright20    20-4643.51-250.03-580.47516  412.0
Mark McKellar18    12-2842.9  5-9140.812310  241.3
Glen Grant17    6-2030.07-887.58-15231.413613  191.1
Tom McSwiggan2    1-333.3  1-010.51    21.0
Mark Thomas12    1-425.00-10.00-110.12 5  20.2
* Team Totals20    636-135047.1195-30663.7279-49977838.9299146357  146773.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com