Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

McMaster Marauders - 1985-86 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Barry Phillips (4th season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-70.417866-84072.2 - 70.06-100.3751167-115072.9 - 71.96-100.3751167-115072.9 - 71.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 David Bayfield   
 Brian Bidulka  Hamilton, ONSouthmount Secondary
 Perry Bruzzese  Hamilton, ONSt. Jean de Brebeuf Secondary
 Craig Muir Guard5-11 Peterborough, ONPeterborough Collegiate
 Jasper Naus  Kitchener, ONCameron Heights Collegiate
 Horace Peterkin   
 Ralf Rosenkranz   
 Peter Ross 4 
 Tony Sterling 6-25Toronto, ONGeorge S. Henry Academy
 Scott Thornton   
 Ed Zubas Forward6-55Hamilton, ONScott Park Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 9, 1985Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss81-83StatsGuelph Tournament
Fri Nov 15, 1985Toronto, ONConcordiaLoss78-79 Toronto National Tournament
Fri Nov 22, 1985Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeUnknown  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 8, 1986UnknownBrockLoss70-76  
Sat Jan 11, 1986UnknownGuelphWin78-64  
Wed Jan 15, 1986UnknownWindsorLoss72-73  
Sat Jan 18, 1986UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin66-50  
Wed Jan 22, 1986Hamilton, ONWaterlooLoss71-87Stats 
Sun Jan 26, 1986UnknownWesternLoss70-83  
Sat Feb 1, 1986UnknownBrockWin73-59  
Wed Feb 5, 1986UnknownGuelphWin67-50  
Sat Feb 8, 1986UnknownWindsorLoss69-72  
Wed Feb 12, 1986UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin81-68  
Sat Feb 15, 1986Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss73-80Stats 
Sat Feb 22, 1986UnknownWesternLoss76-78  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 25, 1986St. Catharines, ONBrockWin87-71 OUAA West Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 28, 1986London, ONWaterlooLoss55-77StatsOUAA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Perry Bruzzese12    68-17838.239-5570.9 574.834    17514.6
Tony Sterling12    60-14940.326-3770.3 423.527    14612.2
Ralf Rosenkranz12    53-10451.023-4748.9 988.238    12910.8
Ed Zubas12    32-8438.124-4454.5 978.144    887.3
Brian Bidulka12    39-9441.59-9100.0 363.016    877.2
Peter Ross12    35-8143.216-2857.1 625.229    867.2
Jasper Naus12    35-8441.712-1675.0 403.328    826.8
Craig Muir9    21-4151.24-4100.0 171.98    465.1
Horace Peterkin11    8-2236.45-771.4 191.710    211.9
Scott Thornton2    0-20.03-475.0 10.5     31.5
David Bayfield5    1-250.01-1100.0 30.61    30.6
* Team Totals12    352-84141.9162-25264.3 47239.3235    86672.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com