Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Chris Coulthard (6th season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-110.083798-97766.5 - 81.41-140.067896-111559.7 - 74.31-140.067896-111559.7 - 74.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mike Alessio Forward6-2 London, ON 
 Linas Azubalis Forward6-6 Toronto, ONSt. Michael's
 Paul De Santis   
 Brian Demaree   
 Mike Demaree   
 Rob Galikowski Guard6-1  
 Lorenzo Segato   
 Todd Smith   
 Randy Sweers   
 Joe Syer   
 Ray Tone Guard5-11 Toronto, ON 

Awards presented

Brian Demaree Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable Player
Rob Galikowski Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 21, 1986Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss46-62StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Nov 22, 1986Waterloo, ONRyersonLoss0-2 Naismith Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 10, 1987Windsor, ONWindsorLoss92-102  
Wed Jan 14, 1987Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin86-85Stats 
Sat Jan 17, 1987UnknownMcMasterLoss57-75  
Wed Jan 21, 1987UnknownBrockLoss64-72  
Sat Jan 24, 1987London, ONWesternLoss71-91  
Wed Jan 28, 1987UnknownGuelphLoss61-65  
Wed Feb 4, 1987Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss78-85  
Sat Feb 7, 1987Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss61-93Stats 
Wed Feb 11, 1987UnknownMcMasterLoss68-75  
Sat Feb 14, 1987UnknownBrockLoss51-84  
Wed Feb 18, 1987Waterloo, ONWesternLoss64-90  
Sat Feb 21, 1987UnknownGuelphLoss45-60  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 24, 1987Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss52-74StatsOUAA West Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Rob Galikowski10  12-2941.452-11047.38-1553.3 222.220    12412.4
Linas Azubalis12    52-11047.323-3174.2 473.928    12710.6
Paul De Santis12    50-9652.114-3441.2 594.928    1149.5
Brian Demaree12    42-11038.226-4755.3 665.541    1109.2
Lorenzo Segato12  2-450.032-9434.014-2556.0 413.441    806.7
Mike Alessio12  2-728.625-7433.817-2373.9 252.131    695.8
Joe Syer12  1-250.020-7427.022-2975.9 484.039    635.2
Todd Smith11  1-333.321-5836.212-1770.6 171.520    555.0
Mike Demaree10    21-4744.75-955.6 181.822    474.7
Ray Tone2    3-475.00-30.0 10.54    63.0
Randy Sweers4    2-825.01-250.0 41.01    51.2
* Team Totals12  18-4540.0320-78540.8142-23560.4 34829.0275    80066.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com