Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

McMaster Marauders - 1987-88 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Barry Phillips (6th season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-80.333862-91571.8 - 76.24-110.2671096-118473.1 - 78.94-110.2671096-118473.1 - 78.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 David Bayfield   
 Perry Bruzzese  Hamilton, ONSt. Jean de Brebeuf Secondary
 Rob Cherubim   
 Glen Gosse   
 Marty Lachance   
 Gord Leenders   
 Craig Muir Guard5-11 Peterborough, ONPeterborough Collegiate
 Michael Preocanin Forward6-8 Hamilton, ON 
 James Richmond   
 Chris Trendall  Ancaster, ONAncaster High
 John Triveri   
 Rupert Wilson   
 John Wroblewski   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1987Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanLoss67-87 Bison Invitational
Sun Dec 27, 1987Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanLoss81-94 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 9, 1988UnknownWilfrid LaurierLoss40-48  
Wed Jan 13, 1988UnknownGuelphWin77-63  
Sat Jan 16, 1988UnknownBrockLoss73-77  
Wed Jan 20, 1988UnknownWindsorWin82-80  
Sat Jan 23, 1988UnknownWesternLoss57-77  
Wed Jan 27, 1988Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss71-81Stats 
Wed Feb 3, 1988UnknownWilfrid LaurierLoss79-82  
Sat Feb 6, 1988UnknownGuelphWin77-66  
Wed Feb 10, 1988UnknownBrockLoss71-75OT 
Sat Feb 13, 1988UnknownWindsorWin88-83  
Wed Feb 17, 1988UnknownWesternLoss72-91  
Sat Feb 20, 1988Hamilton, ONWaterlooLoss75-92Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 23, 1988Windsor, ONWindsorLoss86-88 OUAA West Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Craig Muir12  22-5540.078-19540.021-2584.0 332.836    19916.6
Perry Bruzzese10  1-616.749-13237.136-4875.0 404.029    13513.5
Michael Preocanin8    39-9043.329-4564.4 718.922    10713.4
Rupert Wilson12  1-812.540-11833.931-3491.2 463.825    1129.3
John Wroblewski11    40-9044.420-3458.8 595.434    1009.1
Gord Leenders12  6-1346.241-10041.010-1566.7 322.726    988.2
David Bayfield6    10-1758.816-2857.1 284.727    366.0
Chris Trendall10    21-4052.510-1855.6 202.028    525.2
Glen Gosse6    5-683.31-425.0 122.07    111.8
Marty Lachance7    2-728.62-450.0 91.35    60.9
James Richmond10    4-850.0   10.15    80.8
Rob Cherubim2    0-10.0          00.0
John Triveri2    0-10.0   10.52    00.0
* Team Totals12  30-8236.6329-80540.9176-25569.0 35229.3246    86472.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com