Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Calgary Dinosaurs - 1990-91 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Gary Howard (15th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-150.2501687-176884.3 - 88.45-150.2501687-176884.3 - 88.45-150.2501687-176884.3 - 88.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Brad Bolton   
 Sheldon Brady   
 Tom Henry Forward6-52251Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
 Bruce Irving   
 David Johnson Centre6-10 Edmonton, AB 
 Christopher McClean   
 Tony McDougall Guard5-91623Calgary, AB 
 Sean McLean Forward6-6205 Calgary, ABSt. Mary's High
 Ian Minnifee Guard3Edmonton, ABRoss Sheppard High
 Kurt Pedersen   
 Ken Sunderland   
 Andrew Vaughan Forward6-6 Calgary, ABJohn Diefenbaker High
 Lawrence Watkin   
 Jay Zuck   

Awards presented

Ian Minnifee Canada West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 16, 1990Calgary, ABLethbridgeLoss107-108  
Sat Nov 17, 1990Calgary, ABLethbridgeLoss97-101Stats 
Fri Nov 23, 1990Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss97-113  
Sat Nov 24, 1990Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin88-83  
Fri Nov 30, 1990Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss94-104Stats 
Sat Dec 1, 1990Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss85-91Stats 
Fri Jan 4, 1991Calgary, ABUBCLoss73-77  
Sat Jan 5, 1991Calgary, ABUBCLoss80-85  
Fri Jan 11, 1991Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss76-89  
Sat Jan 12, 1991Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss76-81  
Fri Jan 18, 1991Calgary, ABAlbertaWin86-73  
Sat Jan 19, 1991Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss61-76  
Fri Jan 25, 1991Calgary, ABSaskatchewanLoss79-83  
Sat Jan 26, 1991Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin89-77Stats 
Fri Feb 1, 1991Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss79-91  
Sat Feb 2, 1991Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin95-67  
Fri Feb 8, 1991Vancouver, BCUBCLoss79-96  
Sat Feb 9, 1991Vancouver, BCUBCLoss85-100  
Fri Feb 15, 1991Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss75-89  
Sat Feb 16, 1991Calgary, ABVictoriaWin86-84  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ian Minnifee20  28-6741.8144-32344.6107-13778.130-42723.65475   42321.1
Tony McDougall20  49-12040.8107-25841.545-5286.54-27311.638102   30815.4
Andrew Vaughan12    71-10865.723-4551.134-39736.14524   16513.8
David Johnson20    100-18554.153-6384.137-821196.06332   25312.7
Christopher McClean20    66-13648.522-3464.745-871326.65632   1547.7
Kurt Pedersen20    46-9846.918-2090.025-20452.24932   1105.5
Sean McLean20  1-1010.035-9038.928-3677.818-24422.14019   995.0
Ken Sunderland20  6-1540.034-8341.05-1145.55-8130.73127   794.0
Sheldon Brady16  3-1323.114-3540.012-1580.08-11191.21515   432.7
Lawrence Watkin20  0-10.014-3737.89-1752.96-20261.3339   371.9
Bruce Irving18  0-10.07-2429.22-2100.03-470.444   160.9
Brad Bolton10    0-10.0  1-120.21    00.0
Tom Henry1                00.0
Jay Zuck1                00.0
* Team Totals20  87-22738.3638-137846.3324-43275.0216-36558129.1429371   168784.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Ian Minnifee32 on Nov 30, 1990 vs Alberta  
Andrew Vaughan23 on Nov 30, 1990 vs Alberta  
David Johnson10 on Dec 1, 1990 vs Alberta5 on Dec 1, 1990 vs Alberta 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com