Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Acadia Axemen - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Nutbrown (11th season)
Other staff: Chuck Goreham (Assistant Coach), Dave Chuich (Manager), Ian McGinnis (Manager), Stephen Craan (Therapist)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501478-128873.9 - 64.418-90.6672051-175676.0 - 65.019-90.6792053-175673.3 - 62.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Keith Johnson Guard6-31852Malton, ONMorning Star Secondary
11Jerome Carter Guard5-61602Rexdale, ONNorth Albion Collegiate
12Danny Eveleigh Guard6-01754Greenfield Park, QCChamplain Saint-Lambert
14Rory Herget Guard6-31855Winnipeg, MBOak Park High
20Kevin Pick Guard6-31902Port Williams, NSHorton District High
21Wayne Mulgrave Guard/Forward6-32002Toronto, ONMartingrove Collegiate
22Eric James Guard5-91705Toronto, ONBathurst Heights Secondary
24Stafford Lowe Forward6-52154Mississauga, ONMorningstar Secondary
30Reginald Oblitey Forward6-41852Toronto, ONMorning Star Secondary
32Mike Redden Forward6-72253Bridgewater, NS 
33Tom Henry Forward6-52252Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
34Duncan White Forward6-52204Wolfville, NSHorton District High
42Adam Miller Forward6-72401Barrie, ONSir Sanford Fleming Academy
43Geoff Kott Forward6-82301Waterford, ONSt. John's College
44Kevin Lee Forward6-72254Chatham, ON 
RSLeon Beaton Forward6-82301Port Hood, NSDr. J.H. Gillis Regional High
RSClive Henry Guard6-11851Rexdale, ONNorth Albion Collegiate

Awards presented

Eric James AUS First Team All-Star
Kevin Lee Ernie Foshay Memorial Award (StFX Invitational Tourn MVP), AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1992Wolfville, NSMemorialWin110-61 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 1992Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin87-76 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 1992Antigonish, NSSaint Mary'sWin65-47 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 31, 1992Antigonish, NSUPEIWin2-0 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 13, 1992Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss80-88 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 14, 1992Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin80-56 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 15, 1992Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin94-77 Naismith Classic
Fri Jan 1, 1993Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1993Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tournament
Sun Jan 3, 1993Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 18, 1992Halifax, NSDalhousieWin70-54  
Sat Nov 21, 1992Wolfville, NSMemorialWin84-69  
Sun Nov 22, 1992Wolfville, NSMemorialWin87-55  
Fri Nov 27, 1992Wolfville, NSUNBWin100-33  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Wolfville, NSUPEIWin75-67  
Wed Jan 13, 1993Antigonish, NSStFXLoss62-64  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss59-70  
Tue Jan 19, 1993Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss71-72  
Thu Jan 21, 1993Wolfville, NSDalhousieWin69-57  
Tue Jan 26, 1993Wolfville, NSStFXLoss70-71OT 
Sat Jan 30, 1993Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sWin77-75  
Wed Feb 3, 1993Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss67-76  
Sun Feb 7, 1993Fredericton, NBUNBWin87-62  
Fri Feb 12, 1993Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss70-73  
Tue Feb 16, 1993Wolfville, NSDalhousieWin79-72  
Fri Feb 19, 1993Wolfville, NSStFXWin79-62  
Sun Feb 21, 1993Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin72-57  
Wed Feb 24, 1993Antigonish, NSStFXLoss59-68  
Sat Feb 27, 1993Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin68-64  
Sat Mar 6, 1993Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin73-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 13, 1993Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss57-63 AUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kevin Lee19    110-19357.057-7180.365-771427.5571433 427714.6
Reginald Oblitey19  7-2330.484-17348.633-5066.020-39593.1372024 320810.9
Eric James20  7-1546.763-14742.977-9382.82-53552.8368156 421010.5
Duncan White20  1-333.377-13756.231-4568.924-28522.627821 11869.3
Stafford Lowe20    66-12254.116-2759.336-51874.354726 11487.4
Danny Eveleigh13  13-3636.129-8036.212-1866.73-10131.0162218 2836.4
Mike Redden18    35-6157.49-1656.214-24382.122613 1794.4
Wayne Mulgrave20  5-1145.533-9435.116-2176.211-40512.523826 1874.3
Keith Johnson18  1-1100.029-7439.211-2642.310-23331.8271810 4703.9
Jerome Carter16  6-1540.021-4942.95-1241.72-9110.7202822 4533.3
Tom Henry4    6-875.0  1-561.55    123.0
Rory Herget4    5-955.61-425.02-9112.8753  112.8
Kevin Pick16  2-366.716-3545.72-450.06-6120.88413  362.2
Clive Henry11  2-366.77-1353.8  2-130.3324  161.5
Adam Miller5    1-250.0  1-120.41    20.4
Geoff Kott2           1    00.0
* Team Totals20  44-11040.0582-119748.6270-38769.8199-37657528.8344223269 25147873.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com