Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ken Murray (4th season)
League:Ontario West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-50.6431105-97678.9 - 69.712-70.6321498-134978.8 - 71.012-70.6321498-134978.8 - 71.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Brian Bleich Forward6-85St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary (Niagara)
 Joe Dekker Forward6-7 Fenwick, ON 
 Jamie Huebert Forward6-7 St. Catharines, ON 
 Jeff Lucyk Guard6-1 Burlington, ONLester B. Pearson High
 Allan MacDougall Guard6-34St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
 Dave McKay Forward6-4  
 Pat Palmieri Forward Hamilton, ONBishop Ryan Secondary
 David Picton Guard6-12Welland, ONNotre Dame College
 Mike Pullar Guard6-23Thorold, ONDenis Morris High
 Pat Sullivan Guard6-0 St. Catharines, ONDenis Morris High
 Jason Tatti  Hamilton, ONSt. Mary Secondary
 Gord Wood Forward6-85Paris, ON 

Awards presented

Brian Bleich Brock Team MVP, OUA West First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian
David Picton OUA West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1992Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Manitoba Invitational
Sat Oct 24, 1992Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Manitoba Invitational
Thu Nov 5, 1992St. Catharines, ONSaint Mary'sWin92-78  
Tue Dec 29, 1992Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanLoss81-83 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 6, 1993St. Catharines, ONWilfrid LaurierWin94-59  
Sat Jan 9, 1993London, ONWesternWin80-72  
Wed Jan 13, 1993Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin59-57Stats 
Sat Jan 16, 1993UnknownGuelphLoss73-78  
Wed Jan 20, 1993Windsor, ONWindsorWin89-83  
Sat Jan 23, 1993St. Catharines, ONWaterlooLoss61-66Stats 
Fri Jan 29, 1993Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin71-52  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss66-72  
Wed Feb 3, 1993St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss76-77  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin91-72  
Wed Feb 10, 1993St. Catharines, ONWesternWin97-67  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin82-78  
Wed Feb 17, 1993UnknownGuelphLoss67-78  
Sat Feb 20, 1993St. Catharines, ONWindsorWin99-65  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 27, 1993St. Catharines, ONLakeheadWin77-65 OUAA West Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 6, 1993Hamilton, ONGuelphWin68-64 OUAA West Semifinal
Sun Mar 7, 1993Hamilton, ONWesternLoss75-83 OUAA West Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Brian Bleich14  2-1216.7110-19755.864-7882.1 1208.629    28620.4
Allan MacDougall14  45-10642.570-17240.718-2669.2 443.120    20314.5
David Picton14  22-6931.967-14845.333-5362.3 483.436    18913.5
Gord Wood13    55-12643.716-3842.1 987.536    1269.7
Mike Pullar11  5-1241.736-7846.211-1384.6 403.620    888.0
Dave McKay13  0-80.031-7243.114-2458.3 483.739    765.8
Pat Sullivan14  6-2326.120-5139.23-475.0 70.59    493.5
Pat Palmieri6    6-1250.05-771.4 111.89    172.8
Jamie Huebert14    13-2650.06-1060.0 292.124    322.3
Jason Tatti8  1-250.06-1346.25-771.4 121.510    182.2
Jeff Lucyk9  0-20.08-1747.11-812.5 91.05    171.9
Joe Dekker3    2-366.7   20.71    41.3
* Team Totals14  81-23434.6424-91546.3176-26865.7 46833.4238    110578.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com