Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Cape Breton Capers - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Tim McGarrigle (3rd season)
Other staff: Aubrey Cathcart (Manager), Glenn Burke (Trainer)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-60.6841529-139280.5 - 73.314-80.6361764-163380.2 - 74.214-80.6361764-163380.2 - 74.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Jim Charters Forward6-51855Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
11John Ryan Guard6-31913Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
12Jeff Eagar Guard5-81553Sydney River, NSRiverview Rural High
13Patrick Lahey Forward6-52253Catalone, NSRiverview Rural High
20Rawle Philadelphia Guard5-101551Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
21Terry Wright Guard5-81721Montreal, QCQueen Elizabeth High
25Michael Dailey Forward6-62103Boston, MABoston Technical High
33Troy Jones Forward6-42503Boston, MA 
34Paul Rowe Guard6-11751Sydney, NS 
42Sheldon Shaw Guard6-42031Perth-Andover, NBSouthern Victoria High
43Shaun Robinson Forward6-61851Boston, MA 
44Kirt Mombourquette Guard6-21801Howie Centre, NSRiverview Rural High
50John Tait Forward6-82801Guelph, ON 
52Scott Mazerolle Centre6-82501Newcastle, NB 
RSMichael Wall Forward6-61902Sydney, NSSydney Academy

Awards presented

Troy Jones AUS Second Team All-Star
John Ryan AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1992Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sWin90-82 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 1992Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss76-87 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 14, 1992Fredericton, NBUNBWin73-70  
Sun Nov 15, 1992Fredericton, NBUNBWin77-58  
Sat Nov 21, 1992Sydney, NSSaint Mary'sWin88-81  
Wed Nov 25, 1992Sydney, NSStFXWin89-77  
Sat Nov 28, 1992Sydney, NSDalhousieWin93-76  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Sydney, NSAcadiaWin70-59  
Sat Jan 23, 1993Sydney, NSUPEILoss66-80  
Sun Jan 24, 1993Sydney, NSUPEILoss86-95  
Sat Jan 30, 1993St. John's, NLMemorialLoss81-83  
Sun Jan 31, 1993St. John's, NLMemorialLoss73-76  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin69-67  
Sun Feb 7, 1993Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss73-91  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Sydney, NSMemorialWin94-65  
Sun Feb 14, 1993Sydney, NSMemorialWin76-52  
Fri Feb 26, 1993Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin86-82  
Sat Feb 27, 1993Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss64-68  
Tue Mar 2, 1993Antigonish, NSStFXWin87-72  
Sat Mar 6, 1993Sydney, NSUNBWin90-74  
Sun Mar 7, 1993Sydney, NSUNBWin94-66  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 13, 1993Halifax, NSStFXLoss69-72 AUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Troy Jones19  0-10.0131-26150.253-8661.641-871286.7641835 731516.6
John Ryan16  23-6137.766-14944.346-6274.24-31352.2229031 720112.6
Michael Dailey19    90-15259.258-7775.370-601306.8503633 923812.5
Jim Charters19  14-5425.964-14943.057-6982.633-731065.6465531 1419910.5
Terry Wright19  19-4443.272-17241.914-1877.87-20271.4363230 171779.3
Rawle Philadelphia19  15-3050.042-8350.630-3976.97-28351.8452828 71296.8
Patrick Lahey18    46-8057.513-2065.025-30553.1281011 21055.8
Scott Mazerolle19    28-5253.814-2458.315-26412.23617  703.7
Sheldon Shaw16  3-933.312-3040.06-875.09-8171.12688 1332.1
Jeff Eagar15  1-911.17-2429.29-1275.02-10120.818169 8241.6
John Tait9  0-10.06-1060.00-40.04-591.0132   121.3
Shaun Robinson19  0-10.06-1346.27-1070.05-6110.628310  191.0
Kirt Mombourquette10  0-30.02-728.62-633.30-110.152   60.6
Paul Rowe7  0-10.00-20.01-333.32-681.131  110.1
* Team Totals19  75-21435.0572-118448.3310-43870.8224-39161532.4420302233 73152980.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com