Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ken Olynyk (4th season)
Other staff: Mike Connolly (Assistant Coach)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-70.417979-97281.6 - 81.07-90.4381306-131381.6 - 82.17-90.4381306-131381.6 - 82.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Scott Bleue Guard6-4 Toronto, ONMartingrove Collegiate
 Howard Buckstein Forward6-5  
 Jason Ciceri Forward6-6 Toronto, ONSt. Michael's College School
 Dan Conrad   
 Jason Dressler Forward6-71Mississauga, ONWestwood Secondary
 Lars Dressler Forward6-71Mississauga, ONWestwood Secondary
 Amr Elmaraghy Guard6-4 Toronto, ON 
 Daryl Gee Forward6-5215 Toronto, ON 
 Jason Gopaul Guard5-8 Toronto, ON 
 Eddy Meguerian Guard6-11Scarborough, ONSenator O'Connor College
 David Moore Guard6-1  
 Brodie Osome Guard5-10165 Ottawa, ONBell High
 Cargel Stewart Guard5-6  
 Carl Swantee Forward6-5 Etobicoke, ONFather John Redmond Secondary

Awards presented

Scott Bleue OUA East First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1992Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Toronto Tip-Off Tourney
Sat Nov 14, 1992Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Toronto Tip-Off Tourney
Tue Dec 29, 1992Toronto, ONWaterlooWin91-81StatsExcalibur Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1993Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss88-99Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jan 12, 1993Toronto, ONRyersonLoss99-101OT 
Fri Jan 15, 1993Toronto, ONCarletonWin79-63  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss76-87  
Fri Jan 22, 1993Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss63-66  
Sat Jan 23, 1993Ottawa, ONCarletonWin82-79  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Toronto, ONYorkLoss73-85  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss98-106OT 
Tue Feb 9, 1993Toronto, ONRyersonWin96-75  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss83-99  
Tue Feb 16, 1993Toronto, ONYorkWin81-71  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Toronto, ONQueen'sWin87-67  
Sun Feb 21, 1993Toronto, ONOttawaLoss62-73  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 27, 1993Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin81-74 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 1993Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss67-87 OUAA East Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Scott Bleue12  24-6835.3111-22150.235-4479.5 645.336    28123.4
Eddy Meguerian12  3-1127.346-9250.042-5477.8 544.529    13711.4
Jason Ciceri12  8-2828.641-10638.736-5170.6 897.432    12610.5
Carl Swantee11  14-3145.238-6955.19-1464.3 504.515    999.0
Jason Gopaul11  5-1631.232-8139.525-4161.0 232.122    948.5
Brodie Osome12  0-40.034-6750.721-3953.8 302.512    897.4
Amr Elmaraghy9  1-250.015-2951.73-560.0 202.214    343.8
Dan Conrad4    5-1050.05-1050.0 51.212    153.8
David Moore9  5-862.511-1957.96-785.7 121.315    333.7
Lars Dressler7  0-10.09-1850.07-977.8 213.015    253.6
Cargel Stewart11  7-3321.210-4721.33-560.0 111.028    302.7
Howard Buckstein7    7-1546.72-450.0 263.715    162.3
Jason Dressler     0-10.0   2 3    00.0
Daryl Gee            2    00.0
* Team Totals12  67-20233.2359-77546.3194-28368.6 40733.9250    97981.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com