Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:George Morrison (10th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501638-149281.9 - 74.614-70.6671733-157482.5 - 75.014-80.6361733-157678.8 - 71.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mark Cameron 5Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
 Michael Chisholm Guard6-0  
 Raham Dixon Guard6-1180 Mattapan, MAThayer Academy (Florida A&M, Roxbury)
 Darrell Glenn Guard6-11704Toronto, ON 
 Jason Kaul Forward6-6  
 Jason Kielly Forward6-3195 Keppoch, PECharlottetown Rural High
 Peter Lawlor Forward6-41822Sherwood, PECharlottetown Rural High
 J. MacDonald   
 S. MacKay   
 R. MacLean   
 Brian McLennan Forward6-4220 Scarborough, ON 
 Curtis Robinson Forward6-61982Pierrefonds, QCJohn Abbott College
 Craig Walker Guard5-10177 Rexdale, ON 
 Jeff Watson   

Awards presented

Raham Dixon AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 30, 1992Antigonish, NSStFXWin95-82 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 31, 1992Antigonish, NSAcadiaLoss0-2 StFX Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 20, 1992Charlottetown, PEUNBWin103-56  
Sat Nov 21, 1992Charlottetown, PEUNBWin100-54  
Sat Nov 28, 1992St. John's, NLMemorialWin98-78  
Sun Nov 29, 1992St. John's, NLMemorialWin99-82  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss67-75  
Sun Jan 10, 1993Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin103-86  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss93-94  
Sat Jan 23, 1993Sydney, NSCape BretonWin80-66  
Sun Jan 24, 1993Sydney, NSCape BretonWin95-86  
Sun Jan 31, 1993Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss59-82  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss67-69  
Sun Feb 7, 1993Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin91-73  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss67-81  
Sun Feb 14, 1993Antigonish, NSStFXWin66-65  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss56-76  
Sun Feb 21, 1993Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss57-72  
Sat Feb 27, 1993Fredericton, NBUNBWin76-70  
Sun Feb 28, 1993Fredericton, NBUNBWin74-67  
Sat Mar 6, 1993Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin92-68  
Sun Mar 7, 1993Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin95-92OT 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Raham Dixon20  51-11843.2136-25952.591-11182.036-51874.3305242 1541420.7
Curtis Robinson20  2-633.3137-26352.152-9455.328-901185.9622443 1932816.4
Mark Cameron20  34-9037.893-18849.522-2684.618-60783.9474333 1724212.1
Jeff Watson20  0-10.079-14753.719-2965.531-44753.8371931 51778.8
Craig Walker18  18-4045.036-6952.218-2185.74-13170.9162020 81086.0
Peter Lawlor18  12-3040.038-8047.515-1693.816-40563.1442614 51035.7
Darrell Glenn20  17-4042.535-7745.521-3363.68-46542.74111860 201085.4
Brian McLennan20    39-6659.110-2147.619-35542.741810 4884.4
Jason Kielly18  0-20.013-3636.119-2286.49-17261.41635  452.5
Michael Chisholm4    2-633.36-875.00-220.5394 2102.5
Jason Kaul4    2-366.72-366.7   6 1  61.5
J. MacDonald11    1-250.05-5100.01-120.27126 170.6
R. MacLean8    1-1100.0      1   20.2
S. MacKay8                00.0
* Team Totals20  134-32741.0612-119751.1280-38972.0170-39956928.4350335269 96163881.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com