Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1994-95 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Paul Armstrong (12th season)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-70.417822-87068.5 - 72.510-150.4001728-181169.1 - 72.412-170.4141884-197465.0 - 68.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mike Badger Forward6-52Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 Taffe Charles Forward6-35Ottawa, ONNotre Dame
 Luca Diaconescu Guard6-04Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 James Marquardt Guard6-33Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 Matthew Moloney Forward6-71Oakville, ONWhite Oaks Secondary
 Sergio Movilla Forward6-41Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 Tony Ogini 1 
 Brian Russell Forward6-52Nepean, ONSt. Pius X High
 Andrew Smith Guard6-03Burnaby, BC 
 Brian Smith Guard6-11612Toronto, ONBrebeuf College School
 Andy Stewart Guard6-02001Ottawa, ONHillcrest High
 Matt Wylie Centre6-61Ottawa, ONSouth Carleton High
 Sidney Zigah Forward6-32 

Awards presented

Taffe Charles OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Carleton overall record of 12-17
Fri Oct 21, 1994Ottawa, ONMcGillLoss81-86OT 
Fri Oct 28, 1994Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss59-83StatsOttawa Tip-Off Classic
Sat Oct 29, 1994Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin67-56 Ottawa Tip-Off Classic
Fri Nov 4, 1994Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss72-84 House Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Nov 5, 1994Ottawa, ONRoberts WesleyanWin2-0 House Laughton Hoops Classic
Fri Nov 11, 1994UnknownDalhousieLoss67-80  
Sat Nov 12, 1994UnknownLavalWin90-64  
Fri Nov 18, 1994Guelph, ONGuelphLoss52-72 Guelph Nike Tournament
Sat Nov 19, 1994Guelph, ONSheridan CollegeWin74-68 Guelph Nike Tournament
Sat Nov 26, 1994UnknownWindsorWin77-68  
Sun Nov 27, 1994UnknownGuelphLoss48-70  
Thu Dec 29, 1994London, ONMcGillLoss58-74 Purple & White Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 1994London, ONLaurierWin92-62 Purple & White Tournament
Fri Jan 6, 1995Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss66-75 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 7, 1995Halifax, NSNova Scotia All-StarsLoss80-93 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Jan 8, 1995Halifax, NSQueen'sWin77-67 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 11, 1995Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin65-62  
Tue Jan 17, 1995Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss61-67  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Ottawa, ONYorkLoss52-58  
Sun Jan 22, 1995Ottawa, ONRyersonWin83-67  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss69-88  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss59-66  
Sun Feb 5, 1995Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin73-72  
Tue Feb 7, 1995Kingston, ONQueen'sWin85-78  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Toronto, ONRyersonLoss75-100  
Tue Feb 14, 1995Ottawa, ONOttawaWin75-71  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Toronto, ONYorkLoss54-64  
Sun Feb 19, 1995Toronto, ONTorontoLoss71-77  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Taffe Charles12  2-1315.486-18845.764-9170.3 968.043    23819.8
Brian Smith12  2-728.643-9047.829-5058.0 342.824    1179.8
James Marquardt10  14-3540.030-8734.511-1384.6 202.010    858.5
Brian Russell12    34-7445.916-2661.5 473.935    847.0
Luca Diaconescu12  2-1414.326-7136.626-3770.3 231.939    806.7
Andy Stewart12  7-2330.422-5044.014-2458.3 332.828    655.4
Sergio Movilla11    18-4738.38-1553.3 373.432    444.0
Andrew Smith12  4-2020.012-3534.39-1947.4 514.231    373.1
Matthew Moloney7    9-2142.92-540.0 243.410    202.9
Mike Badger10    9-1656.27-1546.7 151.515    252.5
Sidney Zigah12    10-2835.77-1163.6 181.515    272.2
* Team Totals12  31-11227.7299-70742.3193-30663.1 39833.2282    82268.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com