Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 1994-95 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Doug Aitchison (First season)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-120.000758-100763.2 - 83.92-270.0691909-242765.8 - 83.72-280.0671983-250966.1 - 83.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Stevan Beara   
 Ian Brisbin   
 Nick Candiotto   
 Wyeth Clarkson   
 James Frith   
 Charles Hayfron Benjamin   
 Mark Holland Guard6-2 Oakville, ONOakville Trafalgar High
 Mark McHenry  London, ONJohn Paul II Secondary
 Mike McLean  Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Mary's College
 Michael Mitchell   
 Rajan Puri   
 Mickey Slonowski   
 Peter Stelter Forward6-5194 Milton, ONBishop Reding Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 16, 1994UnknownDurham CollegeLoss74-82  
Sat Oct 29, 1994Kingston, ONWesternLoss76-91 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 30, 1994Kingston, ONUPEILoss76-102 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Fri Nov 4, 1994Montreal, QCMcGillLoss68-96 Redmen Invitational
Sat Nov 5, 1994Montreal, QCWilfrid LaurierWin80-68 Redmen Invitational
Sun Nov 6, 1994Montreal, QCMemorialWin67-58 Redmen Invitational
Fri Nov 11, 1994Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss63-94 Pinky Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 12, 1994Hamilton, ONSaint Mary'sLoss65-84 Pinky Lewis Invitational
Fri Nov 18, 1994Toronto, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss77-86 Ryerson Invitational
Sat Nov 19, 1994Toronto, ONLavalLoss52-60 Ryerson Invitational
Fri Nov 25, 1994UnknownGuelphLoss53-84  
Sun Nov 27, 1994UnknownWindsorLoss86-104  
Wed Dec 28, 1994Toronto, ONBrandonLoss66-102 Nike Excalibur Classic
Thu Dec 29, 1994Toronto, ONYorkLoss53-68 Nike Excalibur Classic
Fri Dec 30, 1994Toronto, ONGuelphLoss73-79 Nike Excalibur Classic
Fri Jan 6, 1995Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss64-90 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 7, 1995Halifax, NSUPEILoss65-77 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Jan 8, 1995Halifax, NSCarletonLoss67-77 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 11, 1995Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss62-65  
Fri Jan 13, 1995Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss68-80  
Sun Jan 22, 1995Kingston, ONLaurentianLoss65-83  
Tue Jan 24, 1995Kingston, ONOttawaLoss54-77  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Toronto, ONRyersonLoss70-82  
Sun Jan 29, 1995Kingston, ONTorontoLoss66-91  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Kingston, ONYorkLoss58-73  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Kingston, ONRyersonLoss52-87  
Tue Feb 7, 1995Kingston, ONCarletonLoss78-85  
Fri Feb 10, 1995Toronto, ONYorkLoss58-72  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Toronto, ONTorontoLoss82-95  
Sun Feb 19, 1995Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss45-117  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Wyeth Clarkson12  13-3537.151-14435.444-6073.3 211.831    15913.2
Peter Stelter12  14-4035.058-12646.029-4072.5 736.133    15913.2
Ian Brisbin12  12-4129.330-8336.127-3381.8 514.214    998.2
Charles Hayfron Benjamin12  2-1414.332-8736.823-3076.7 363.038    897.4
Mark Holland11  10-3132.326-7833.310-2147.6 363.328    726.5
Mickey Slonowski12  2-1711.827-8830.713-2259.1 423.535    695.8
Nick Candiotto12  0-10.017-3943.62-2100.0 282.330    363.0
Mark McHenry10  0-10.010-2638.56-875.0 282.816    262.6
Stevan Beara9  2-540.08-2729.63-837.5 121.33    212.3
Michael Mitchell8  2-2100.05-1145.52-450.0 30.49    141.8
Rajan Puri2    1-1100.0   10.5     21.0
Mike McLean10  0-20.03-1127.32-2100.0 101.010    80.8
James Frith5    2-540.0   40.82    40.8
* Team Totals12  57-18930.2270-72637.2161-23070.0 34528.8249    75863.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com