Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Paul Armstrong (13th season)
Other staff: Andy Cheam (Assistant Coach), Andi Diaconsecu (Assistant Coach), Andy Waterman (Assistant Coach)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-90.250741-91861.8 - 76.56-220.2141704-219260.9 - 78.36-220.2141704-219260.9 - 78.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Bob Tierney Guard6-01Prescott, ONSouth Grenville District High
10Mohammed Ibrahim Forward6-51Scarborough, ONL'Amoreaux Collegiate
11Brian Russell Forward6-53Nepean, ONSt. Pius X High
13Jason Barton Guard6-13Nepean, ONMerivale High
15Kevin Malcolm Guard5-91Scarborough, ONWoburn Collegiate
23Andrew Smith Guard6-04Burnaby, BC 
31Shane Elliott Forward6-72161Scarborough, ONToronto French School
33Andy Stewart Guard6-02002Ottawa, ONHillcrest High
35Mike Badger Forward6-53Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
43Terry Vilayil Forward6-62311Belleville, ONMoira Secondary
45Luca Diaconescu Guard6-05Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 Joseph Moore Guard1 
 Joseph Poole   
 Shaun Poole Guard6-32Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 Larry Tam Centre6-71 
 Jack Zeilenga Guard5-101Vermont 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995UnknownMcMasterLoss70-115  
Sat Oct 21, 1995Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin52-51  
Sun Oct 22, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillLoss62-83  
Fri Oct 27, 1995Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss56-78 Concordia Nike Centennial
Sat Oct 28, 1995Montreal, QCLaurentianLoss60-73 Concordia Nike Centennial
Fri Nov 3, 1995Ottawa, ONManitobaLoss54-67 Carleton Hoops Classic
Sat Nov 4, 1995Ottawa, ONOttawaWin84-79 Carleton Hoops Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1995UnknownWindsorWin67-61  
Sun Nov 12, 1995UnknownGuelphLoss53-84  
Thu Nov 16, 1995UnknownBrandonLoss54-105  
Fri Nov 17, 1995UnknownManitobaLoss63-88  
Sat Nov 18, 1995UnknownWinnipegLoss53-75  
Sun Nov 26, 1995UnknownGuelphLoss53-66  
Sat Dec 2, 1995UnknownQueen'sLoss67-83  
Fri Dec 29, 1995London, ONWesternLoss61-94 Purple & White Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 1995London, ONLaurierLoss54-72 Purple & White Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 5, 1996Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss54-64  
Sat Jan 6, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoLoss54-75  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Toronto, ONYorkLoss57-92  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Toronto, ONRyersonWin77-73  
Fri Jan 19, 1996Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss54-77  
Tue Jan 23, 1996Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin83-68  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaWin61-57  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss56-69  
Sun Feb 4, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss62-85  
Sun Feb 11, 1996Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss55-99  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss72-76  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Ottawa, ONYorkLoss56-83  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Luca Diaconescu12  7-2429.249-11941.240-4490.9 312.631    14512.1
Terry Vilayil12  2-540.056-10752.316-2759.3 806.737    13010.8
Brian Russell11  0-10.035-7447.321-3363.6 524.742    918.3
Bob Tierney12  8-2630.833-9136.310-1662.5 231.913    847.0
Andy Stewart12  9-2339.134-9037.86-1931.6 544.526    836.9
Jason Barton12  9-3129.023-7331.57-977.8 332.828    625.2
Mike Badger12    21-3953.810-1758.8 322.727    524.3
Andrew Smith9  6-1735.312-3336.47-1258.3 313.417    374.1
Shane Elliott12    19-3948.78-988.9 231.927    463.8
Joseph Poole2  0-30.00-40.02-366.7 21.02    21.0
Kevin Malcolm10  0-10.03-1323.12-2100.0 151.57    80.8
Jack Zeilenga10    0-10.01-333.3 20.21    10.1
* Team Totals12  41-13131.3285-68341.7130-19467.0 37831.5258    74161.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com