Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jack Eisenmann (7th season)
Other staff: Bill Arden (Assistant Coach), Clarence Porter (Assistant Coach), Carlos Brown (Assistant Coach)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-100.167886-97073.8 - 80.85-210.1921988-219576.5 - 84.45-230.1792111-237775.4 - 84.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Timothy Reid Grafton   
10Kevin Bakker Guard6-21921Athens, ONAthens District High
21Matthew Fleming Guard6-31Gananoque, ONGananoque High
22Antonio Williams Guard6-11Los Angeles, CA 
23John Boccabella Guard6-11901Orangeville, ONOrangeville District Secondary
24Jonathan Addy Forward6-31Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
25Erik Edwards Forward6-32Brampton, ONNotre Dame
32Ibrahim (Abe) Tounkara Forward6-31Ottawa, ONEcole Secondaire Louis-Riel
33Renaud Beland Forward6-31Montreal, QC 
40Dan Gidden Forward6-62Markham, ONHuron Heights
44David Reid Guard/Forward6-35Toronto, ONSir Sanford Fleming Academy
50Pierre Dupuis Forward6-52Ottawa, ONEcole secondaire Garneau
55Rob Lawlor Guard6-01751Montreal, QC 

Awards presented

Ibrahim (Abe) Tounkara OUA East Rookie of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Ottawa, ONBishop'sLoss72-95  
Sat Oct 21, 1995UnknownMcMasterLoss91-108  
Fri Oct 27, 1995Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss63-81StatsOttawa Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 1995Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss86-105 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 3, 1995Ottawa, ONSimon FraserLoss48-101 Carleton Hoops Classic
Sat Nov 4, 1995Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss79-84 Carleton Hoops Classic
Fri Nov 10, 1995Waterloo, ONLavalWin103-91OTNaismith Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1995Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss86-99StatsNaismith Classic
Sun Nov 12, 1995Waterloo, ONWinnipegLoss76-86 Naismith Classic
Thu Nov 16, 1995UnknownBrockLoss63-71  
Sat Nov 18, 1995UnknownManitobaLoss73-97  
Sat Nov 18, 1995UnknownLavalWin88-59  
Sun Nov 19, 1995UnknownAlgonquin CollegeLoss75-81  
Sat Nov 25, 1995UnknownGuelphLoss61-78  
Fri Dec 29, 1995London, ONWilfrid LaurierWin79-77 Purple & White Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 1995London, ONWesternLoss82-94 Purple & White Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 5, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoLoss69-99  
Tue Jan 9, 1996UnknownQueen'sWin77-70  
Fri Jan 12, 1996UnknownRyersonLoss92-93  
Sat Jan 13, 1996UnknownYorkLoss56-97  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss70-75  
Fri Jan 26, 1996UnknownQueen'sLoss75-78  
Sat Jan 27, 1996UnknownCarletonLoss57-61  
Fri Feb 2, 1996UnknownLaurentianLoss81-88  
Sun Feb 4, 1996UnknownCarletonWin85-62  
Fri Feb 9, 1996UnknownLaurentianLoss72-75  
Fri Feb 16, 1996UnknownYorkLoss78-86  
Sat Feb 17, 1996UnknownRyersonLoss74-86  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
David Reid12  11-2642.370-15046.731-4077.5 524.336    18215.2
Ibrahim (Abe) Tounkara12  1-714.359-11650.929-5850.0 907.541    14812.3
Pierre Dupuis10  0-40.045-8950.617-2958.6 404.024    10710.7
Timothy Reid Grafton6  3-1323.120-4148.87-887.5 162.717    508.3
Kevin Bakker12  15-4632.634-10632.116-2080.0 715.925    998.2
Jonathan Addy11  10-3132.327-8033.815-1883.3 383.529    797.2
Erik Edwards12    31-7342.517-4240.5 403.325    796.6
Rob Lawlor12  1-333.324-5543.615-2171.4 252.122    645.3
Matthew Fleming9  1-333.311-2445.85-1145.5 131.49    283.1
Renaud Beland12    14-3342.42-825.0 282.317    302.5
John Boccabella9  3-1421.45-2025.07-1070.0 60.78    202.2
Dan Gidden     0-10.0          00.0
* Team Totals12  45-14730.6340-78843.1161-26560.8 41934.9253    88673.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com