Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Doug Aitchison (2nd season)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-90.250820-98268.3 - 81.85-190.2081633-192368.0 - 80.16-200.2311789-202868.8 - 78.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Stevan Beara   
 Ian Brisbin   
 Duane Brousmiche   
 Brendan Byrne Guard6-11801Russell, ONOsgoode Township High
 Bob Cook Forward6-6205 Stephenville, NL 
 Mike Gleeson Guard5-11188 Campbellville, ONSt. Michael's College School
 Pat Gleeson  Toronto, ONSt. Michael's College School
 Mark McHenry  London, ONJohn Paul II Secondary
 Mike McLean  Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Mary's College
 John Purdy Post6-4200 Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
 Derek Richardson Forward6-3205 London, ONLondon Central Secondary
 Rob Sharrard Post6-6198 Frankford, ONBayside Secondary
 Peter Stelter Forward6-5194 Milton, ONBishop Reding Secondary
 Linas Underys Forward6-6197 Toronto, ONSt. Michael's College School

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995UnknownRMCWin91-38  
Sun Oct 22, 1995UnknownMcMasterLoss57-83  
Fri Oct 27, 1995Kingston, ONMcGillLoss79-92 Frank Tindall Memorial
Sat Oct 28, 1995Kingston, ONDurham CollegeLoss65-67 Frank Tindall Memorial
Fri Nov 3, 1995St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss74-84 Brock Invitational
Sat Nov 4, 1995St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss62-73 Brock Invitational
Fri Nov 10, 1995Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss66-96StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1995Waterloo, ONLavalLoss76-86 Naismith Classic
Fri Nov 17, 1995UnknownGuelphLoss46-84  
Fri Nov 24, 1995UnknownWindsorLoss62-67  
Sun Nov 26, 1995Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin87-70  
Sat Dec 2, 1995UnknownCarletonWin83-67  
Tue Jan 2, 1996Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss59-70 Stu Aberdeen Tournament
Wed Jan 3, 1996Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss62-69 Stu Aberdeen Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 5, 1996UnknownCarletonWin64-54  
Tue Jan 9, 1996UnknownOttawaLoss70-77  
Fri Jan 12, 1996UnknownLaurentianLoss69-75  
Tue Jan 16, 1996UnknownYorkLoss55-76  
Sun Jan 21, 1996UnknownRyersonLoss74-106  
Tue Jan 23, 1996UnknownCarletonLoss68-83  
Fri Jan 26, 1996UnknownOttawaWin78-75  
Sun Jan 28, 1996Kingston, ONTorontoLoss56-81  
Sat Feb 3, 1996UnknownYorkLoss82-87OT 
Sun Feb 4, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoWin75-72  
Sat Feb 10, 1996UnknownRyersonLoss74-89  
Fri Feb 16, 1996UnknownLaurentianLoss55-107  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Peter Stelter9  13-3537.144-9645.831-3783.8 566.228    13214.7
Ian Brisbin12  29-6842.659-15238.820-2969.0 564.723    16713.9
Derek Richardson12  7-3221.943-11637.124-3470.6 393.231    1179.8
Brendan Byrne9  7-3023.327-7934.221-2584.0 242.712    829.1
Mark McHenry12  3-1225.031-8038.822-3073.3 756.238    877.2
Mike Gleeson12  5-2619.225-7732.519-2867.9 332.837    746.2
Stevan Beara11  0-80.020-6132.812-1485.7 464.214    524.7
Mike McLean12    15-3444.110-1566.7 131.125    403.3
John Purdy8    7-2133.37-1163.6 182.28    212.6
Duane Brousmiche10  0-30.09-2634.63-475.0 60.67    212.1
Bob Cook7    4-1625.04-666.7 142.06    121.7
Pat Gleeson11  2-1811.14-2714.80-10.0 100.914    100.9
Rob Sharrard4    1-425.0   41.07    20.5
Linas Underys4    1-250.0   10.23    20.5
* Team Totals12  66-23228.4290-79136.7173-23473.9 39532.9253    81968.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com