Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Steve Roth (8th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-190.0501698-196884.9 - 98.42-260.0712380-274485.0 - 98.02-260.0712380-274485.0 - 98.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dan Block Forward6-4 Saskatoon, SKBedford Road Collegiate
 Jamie Charlton Forward6-1 Weyburn, SK 
 Stefan Dasilva   
 Scott Ferguson  Saskatoon, SKWalter Murray Collegiate
 Kevin Grandberg Forward6-7220 Saskatoon, SK 
 Robert Harris   
 Whitney Harris Centre6-9 Moose Jaw, SK 
 Ryan Hindmarsh   
 Ryan Leier Guard6-01Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
 Scott Moore   
 Shaun Nechvatal  Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
 Nathan Schellenberg   
 Tyler Stuart Forward6-1 Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate

Awards presented

Whitney Harris Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Regina, SKReginaLoss94-109 Cougar Classic
Sat Oct 21, 1995Regina, SKBrandonLoss83-100 Cougar Classic
Thu Oct 26, 1995St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss81-83  
Sat Oct 28, 1995Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss79-100  
Sun Oct 29, 1995Guelph, ONGuelphLoss66-88  
Thu Dec 28, 1995Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss90-94 Wesmen Classic
Fri Dec 29, 1995Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss86-100 Wesmen Classic
Sun Jan 7, 1996Saskatoon, SKReginaWin103-102  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 1995Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin110-89  
Sat Nov 11, 1995Saskatoon, SKCalgaryLoss91-101Stats 
Fri Nov 17, 1995Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss81-97  
Sat Nov 18, 1995Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss77-94  
Fri Nov 24, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss71-97  
Sat Nov 25, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss86-102  
Fri Dec 1, 1995Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss88-103  
Sat Dec 2, 1995Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss75-91  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss77-88  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss87-99Stats 
Fri Jan 19, 1996Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss97-106  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss87-112  
Fri Jan 26, 1996Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss72-75  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss88-95  
Fri Feb 2, 1996Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss84-107  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss84-94  
Fri Feb 9, 1996Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss69-105  
Sat Feb 10, 1996Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss76-95  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss88-105  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss110-113OT 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Robert Harris2055827.90-10.0145-24459.492-11580.050-941447.25030  1838219.1
Kevin Grandberg2060330.15-1435.7115-21952.579-11568.729-61904.57737  3031415.7
Scott Ferguson2067333.62-1315.4107-22148.477-11467.535-57924.64163  3229314.7
Ryan Leier2040720.419-4344.258-12546.443-7557.38-30381.94282  271788.9
Ryan Hindmarsh1843424.113-4330.253-12841.434-4772.313-26392.25637  161538.5
Scott Moore1947625.124-5147.143-8948.316-2759.39-21301.64959  301266.6
Tyler Stuart1830116.714-5525.538-11034.57-1258.38-19271.53830  9975.4
Dan Block2026813.4  33-6848.514-1782.415-35502.53512  17804.0
Stefan Dasilva910812.03-837.56-1346.29-1850.03-7101.12113  5242.7
Nathan Schellenberg10686.8  10-2343.52-450.08-7151.5132   222.2
Shaun Nechvatal11706.44-1040.05-1435.74-4100.03-9121.183  2181.6
Jamie Charlton13614.73-742.94-1723.5  2-350.4155  1110.8
* Team Totals204027201.387-24535.5617-127148.5377-54868.8183-36955227.6445373  187169884.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com