Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1996-97 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Paul Armstrong (14th season)
Other staff: Andy Cheam (Assistant Coach), Andy Waterman (Assistant Coach), Dave Smart (Recruiting Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-150.2501360-167868.0 - 83.96-230.2071992-245968.7 - 84.89-230.2811998-245962.4 - 76.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jason Barton Guard6-14Nepean, ONMerivale High
 Matt Boulton Guard6-21961Kingston, ONBayridge Secondary
 Robert Dawson Forward6-41904Nepean, ONBell High
 Shane Elliott Forward6-72162Scarborough, ONToronto French School
 A.J. Gerth 1Aurora, ONAurora High
 Kevin Malcolm Guard5-92Scarborough, ONWoburn Collegiate
 Cameron Miller Guard6-21Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
 Matthew Moloney Forward6-72Oakville, ONWhite Oaks Secondary
 Brian Russell Forward6-54Nepean, ONSt. Pius X High
 Andy Stewart Guard6-02003Ottawa, ONHillcrest High
 Justin Sudds Guard6-31801Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
 Bob Tierney Guard6-02Prescott, ONSouth Grenville District High
 Terry Vilayil Forward6-62312Belleville, ONMoira Secondary
 Jack Zeilenga Guard5-102Vermont 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Jul 1, 1996UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 9-23
Mon Jul 1, 1996UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 9-23
Mon Jul 1, 1996UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 9-23
Fri Oct 25, 1996Ottawa, ONBishop'sLoss75-108 Tipoff Tournament
Sat Oct 26, 1996Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin85-69StatsTipoff Tournament
Fri Nov 1, 1996Ottawa, ONWesternLoss55-73 House Laughton Classic
Sat Nov 2, 1996Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss78-93 House Laughton Classic
Fri Nov 8, 1996Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss82-92 McMaster Tournament
Sat Nov 9, 1996Hamilton, ONOttawaLoss70-77 McMaster Tournament
Fri Dec 27, 1996Toronto, ONBrockLoss62-80 Metro Classic
Sat Dec 28, 1996Toronto, ONUNBLoss59-84 Metro Classic
Sun Dec 29, 1996Toronto, ONWaterlooLoss66-105StatsMetro Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 17, 1996Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss58-100  
Fri Nov 22, 1996Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss72-84  
Sat Nov 23, 1996Ottawa, ONMcGillWin84-62  
Fri Nov 29, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaWin86-84  
Sat Jan 11, 1997Toronto, ONYorkLoss59-102  
Sun Jan 12, 1997Toronto, ONRyersonWin74-68  
Fri Jan 17, 1997Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss67-80  
Sat Jan 18, 1997Quebec City, QCLavalWin87-64  
Fri Jan 24, 1997Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss55-102  
Sat Jan 25, 1997Ottawa, ONQueen'sLoss70-74  
Tue Jan 28, 1997Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss69-91  
Fri Jan 31, 1997Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss70-100  
Fri Feb 7, 1997Montreal, QCMcGillLoss57-73  
Sat Feb 8, 1997Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss79-110  
Fri Feb 14, 1997Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss60-87  
Sat Feb 15, 1997Ottawa, ONYorkLoss63-85  
Fri Feb 21, 1997Ottawa, ONLavalWin67-66  
Sat Feb 22, 1997Ottawa, ONBishop'sLoss65-92  
Sat Mar 1, 1997Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss63-75  
Sun Mar 2, 1997Toronto, ONTorontoLoss55-79  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Bob Tierney20  21-4250.021-4250.0          00.0
* Team Totals20  21-4250.021-4250.0          00.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com