Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 1997-98 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Steve Roth (10th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-190.0501296-184864.8 - 92.42-290.0652062-273966.5 - 88.44-300.1182345-294769.0 - 86.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Steve Berschaminski Centre6-5 Saskatoon, SK 
 Wade Bourassa Guard5-11 Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
 Derek Czarnota Forward6-22Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
 Jamie Dickson Guard6-3 Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
 Geoff Glines  Saskatoon, SKMount Royal Collegiate
 Jody Glines Forward6-6 Saskatoon, SKMount Royal Collegiate
 Scott Gordon Guard6-0 Saskatoon, SK 
 Mike Lambert   
 B.J. Melle   
 Paul Seipp Guard6-1 Saskatoon, SKBishop James Mahoney High
 Jamie Sommerfeld   
 Mike Zeller   

Awards presented

Geoff Glines Canada West All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 28, 1997Saskatoon, SKPrairie BibleWin116-74  
Wed Oct 8, 1997Saskatoon, SKBriercrest CollegeWin86-44  
Wed Oct 15, 1997Regina, SKReginaLoss91-103 Mayor's Cup Challenge
Tue Oct 21, 1997Saskatoon, SKReginaLoss73-84  
Fri Oct 24, 1997Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss71-80 Midway Chrysler Invitational
Sat Oct 25, 1997Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss56-68 Midway Chrysler Invitational
Thu Oct 30, 1997Saskatoon, SKCape BretonWin75-74  
Sun Nov 2, 1997Saskatoon, SKMount Royal CollegeLoss81-90  
Thu Nov 6, 1997Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss63-95 Golden Bear Invitational
Fri Nov 7, 1997Edmonton, ABWindsorLoss80-88 Golden Bear Invitational
Sat Nov 8, 1997Edmonton, ABReginaLoss75-83 Golden Bear Invitational
Sun Dec 28, 1997Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss69-74OTMTS Mobility Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1997Winnipeg, MBMemorialLoss50-78 MTS Mobility Classic
Tue Dec 30, 1997Winnipeg, MBConcordiaLoss63-64 MTS Mobility Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 1997Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss73-89  
Sat Nov 15, 1997Saskatoon, SKUBCWin79-74  
Fri Nov 21, 1997Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss49-89Stats 
Sat Nov 22, 1997Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss55-88  
Fri Nov 28, 1997Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss76-104  
Sat Nov 29, 1997Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss78-112  
Fri Jan 9, 1998Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss56-102  
Sat Jan 10, 1998Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss60-93  
Fri Jan 16, 1998Saskatoon, SKCalgaryLoss70-95  
Sat Jan 17, 1998Saskatoon, SKCalgaryLoss71-85  
Fri Jan 23, 1998Vancouver, BCUBCLoss46-73  
Sat Jan 24, 1998Vancouver, BCUBCLoss63-101  
Fri Jan 30, 1998Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss61-82  
Sat Jan 31, 1998Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss64-69  
Fri Feb 6, 1998Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss55-115  
Sat Feb 7, 1998Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss65-111Stats 
Fri Feb 13, 1998Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss74-97  
Sat Feb 14, 1998Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss51-88  
Fri Feb 20, 1998Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss76-94Stats 
Sat Feb 21, 1998Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss74-87  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jody Glines2058629.320-5040.0112-24845.264-9468.148-751236.265345761630815.4
B.J. Melle2045622.833-8837.566-17737.325-3767.624-33572.92429343191909.5
Wade Bourassa911312.611-2740.723-5839.76-1735.35-5101.113914 4637.0
Mike Zeller1633420.911-3630.640-9144.019-3357.611-31422.6515461 191106.9
Jamie Dickson2052026.06-3517.148-14034.328-5650.030-34643.25254623211306.5
Paul Seipp1835619.820-4841.735-8939.326-3672.219-31502.8381119291166.4
Geoff Glines1726915.816-4238.142-10141.67-1450.08-26342.0111223321076.3
Derek Czarnota2046023.05-3315.244-12834.415-2075.024-33572.93040553141085.4
Jamie Sommerfeld2030915.40-20.022-5937.318-3452.915-23381.935223016623.1
Scott Gordon2031615.84-1625.011-5121.616-3250.08-24321.6393639 11422.1
Mike Lambert1718110.6  13-3537.18-1844.416-12281.62731123342.0
Steve Berschaminski11948.5  7-1838.98-1266.73-13161.512311 5222.0
* Team Totals203994199.7126-37733.4463-119538.7240-40359.6211-34055127.639730741623129129264.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com