Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1998-99 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Paul Armstrong (16th season)
Other staff: Dave Smart (Assistant Coach), Jesse Sazant (Assistant Coach), Taffe Charles (Assistant Coach), Andy Waterman (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001392-135169.6 - 67.516-120.5711995-193371.2 - 69.017-130.5672176-210172.5 - 70.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ed Dottin 1 
 Nelson Louro Guard6-21Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's High
 Cesar Lukwago Guard5-71592Ottawa, ONNotre Dame High
 Chabine Tucker Guard6-51Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's High
10Charlie Cattran Forward6-72251Ottawa, ONNepean High
11Jeffery Huddleston Guard6-11Kingston, ONBayridge Secondary
13Jonathan Addy Forward6-33Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
15Matt Mahar Guard6-01762Belleville, ONNicholson Catholic College
21Brian Leonard Forward6-82005Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate (Simon Fraser)
23Justin Sudds Guard6-31803Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
31Dean Petridis Forward6-31902Ottawa, ONAshbury College
33Andy Stewart Guard6-02005Ottawa, ONHillcrest High
35Andy Olson Guard1Victoria, BC 
41Jafeth Maseruka Guard6-31831Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's High
43Terry Vilayil Forward6-62314Belleville, ONMoira Secondary
45Matt Boulton Guard6-21963Kingston, ONBayridge Secondary

Awards presented

Paul Armstrong OUA East Coach of the Year
Brian Leonard OUA East First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 17, 1998Ottawa, ONCarleton AlumniLoss87-93  
Fri Oct 23, 1998Montreal, QCLaurentianLoss82-87 Concordia Nike Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 1998Montreal, QCMemorialLoss69-71 Concordia Nike Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 1998Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss64-76StatsHouse-Laughton Classic
Sat Oct 31, 1998Ottawa, ONOttawaWin81-78 House-Laughton Classic
Fri Nov 6, 1998Kingston, ONLavalWin92-82 Tindall Tournament
Sat Nov 7, 1998Kingston, ONQueen'sWin80-70 Tindall Tournament
Sat Dec 5, 1998Ottawa, ONAlgonquin CollegeWin94-75  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1998Ottawa, ONMcGillWin65-64  
Sat Nov 14, 1998Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss62-72  
Sun Nov 22, 1998Ottawa, ONTorontoWin77-76  
Sat Nov 28, 1998Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss81-93  
Sun Nov 29, 1998Toronto, ONYorkLoss59-62  
Fri Jan 8, 1999Quebec City, QCLavalWin74-67  
Sat Jan 9, 1999Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss48-49  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin67-64  
Sun Jan 17, 1999Ottawa, ONRyersonWin88-76  
Fri Jan 22, 1999Ottawa, ONLavalWin74-58  
Sat Jan 23, 1999Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin65-54  
Sat Jan 30, 1999Montreal, QCMcGillWin74-57  
Sun Jan 31, 1999Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss89-92OT 
Sun Feb 7, 1999Toronto, ONTorontoLoss62-69  
Fri Feb 12, 1999Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin83-67  
Sat Feb 13, 1999Ottawa, ONYorkWin68-59  
Fri Feb 19, 1999Toronto, ONRyersonWin71-64  
Sat Feb 20, 1999Kingston, ONQueen'sWin58-52  
Fri Feb 26, 1999Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss75-80  
Sun Feb 28, 1999Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss52-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 4, 1999Toronto, ONOttawaWin91-68 OUA East Semifinal
Fri Mar 5, 1999Toronto, ONRyersonLoss44-50 OUA East Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Brian Leonard2063331.69-1947.4139-26552.5129-15682.770-14421410.7564085153641620.8
* Team Totals2063331.69-1947.4139-26552.5129-15682.770-14421410.7564085153641620.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com