Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1998-99 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Tim McGarrigle (5th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501577-153378.8 - 76.719-130.5942546-251879.6 - 78.719-140.5762617-262579.3 - 79.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kinte Ambrose Guard6-3 LaSalle, QCDawson College
 Kyle Atkinson Guard6-2 Shelburne, NSShelburne Regional High
 Colin Crawford Forward6-6 Dartmouth, NSDartmouth High
 Scott Devnick Forward6-7 Midland, ON 
 Randolph (Benny) Edison Guard5-7 Baltimore, MDEdmondson High (Howard Community College)
 Jason Hiscock   
 Dale Jackson Wing6-3 Montreal, QC 
 David Mullally Forward6-7 Charlottetown, PECharlottetown Rural High (UPEI)
 Doug Newson Guard/Forward6-2170 Sherwood, PECharlottetown Rural High
 Ashkan Rajaee Forward6-6 Toronto, ONBlessed Mother Teresa Secondary (Tyler Junior College)
 Matt Smith Guard6-1 Sydney, NS 
 Danny Stone Guard/Forward6-3 Aylmer, QC 
 Kurt Walker Guard6-2 Toronto, ONSilverthorn Collegiate
 Michael Wall Forward6-61905Sydney, NSSydney Academy
 Paul Williscroft Forward6-8 Richmond, BCVancouver College (Langara College)

Awards presented

Doug Newson AUS First Team All-Star
Michael Wall AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 30, 1998Antigonish, NSSaint Mary'sLoss80-87 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 31, 1998Antigonish, NSUNBWin92-84 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 6, 1998Fredericton, NBBishop'sLoss73-78 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Nov 7, 1998Fredericton, NBUPEILoss93-107 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Nov 8, 1998Fredericton, NBReginaWin108-97 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Nov 13, 1998Windsor, ONCornerstone CollegeLoss71-107 Can-Am Tournament
Sat Nov 14, 1998Windsor, ONWindsorWin78-72 Can-Am Tournament
Sun Nov 15, 1998London, ONWesternLoss63-92  
Fri Jan 1, 1999Halifax, NSQueen'sWin96-67 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1999Halifax, NSBrandonWin86-84 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Jan 3, 1999Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss65-68 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 18, 1998Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin73-70  
Sat Nov 21, 1998Halifax, NSMemorialWin108-70  
Sun Nov 22, 1998Halifax, NSMemorialWin92-86  
Sat Nov 28, 1998Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss79-96  
Mon Nov 30, 1998Antigonish, NSStFXLoss76-95  
Sun Jan 10, 1999Halifax, NSCape BretonWin92-74  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin83-75  
Sun Jan 17, 1999Fredericton, NBUNBLoss50-79  
Wed Jan 20, 1999Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss62-72  
Wed Jan 27, 1999Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin67-58  
Sun Jan 31, 1999Halifax, NSStFXWin80-70  
Fri Feb 5, 1999Halifax, NSAcadiaWin72-66  
Tue Feb 9, 1999Antigonish, NSStFXLoss65-79  
Sat Feb 13, 1999St. John's, NLMemorialLoss71-89  
Sun Feb 14, 1999St. John's, NLMemorialLoss73-93  
Sat Feb 20, 1999Halifax, NSUNBWin83-71  
Sun Feb 21, 1999Halifax, NSUPEIWin101-62  
Wed Feb 24, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonWin90-82  
Wed Mar 3, 1999Halifax, NSStFXWin72-70  
Sat Mar 6, 1999Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin88-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 12, 1999Halifax, NSCape BretonWin69-66 Atlantic Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 13, 1999Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss66-83 Atlantic Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com