Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1998-99 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:George Morrison (16th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001557-170177.8 - 85.09-180.3332131-232278.9 - 86.09-220.2902403-265177.5 - 85.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Scott Bateman Guard6-3 Charlottetown, PEColonel Gray High
 Dave Love Forward6-5 Guelph, ON 
 Dennis Manning Guard6-2 Charlottetown, PEColonel Gray High
 Jonathan McKercher Guard6-1185 Lennoxville, QCCegep Champlain Lennoxville
 Michael Moore 5 
 Jimmy Morris Forward6-8230 Hamilton, ONSt. Jean de Brebeuf Secondary
 Scott Morrison Guard6-14Morell, PEMorell Regional High
 John Murphy   
 Mike Peterson Guard6-2 Kingston, ON(St. Lawrence College)
 Nate Philippe Centre6-7230 Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 Mike Sirois Guard5-9 Charlottetown, PECharlottetown Rural High
 Chris Smith Forward6-7196 Whitby, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1998Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss79-90 Acadia Tip-Off
Sat Oct 24, 1998Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss89-106 Acadia Tip-Off
Fri Oct 30, 1998Quebec City, QCLavalWin84-69  
Sat Oct 31, 1998Quebec City, QCLavalWin88-82  
Sun Nov 1, 1998Bangor, MEHusson CollegeLoss80-103  
Fri Nov 6, 1998Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss58-81 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Nov 7, 1998Fredericton, NBDalhousieWin107-93 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Nov 8, 1998Fredericton, NBWesternLoss69-100 Eric Garland Tournament
Wed Dec 30, 1998Charlottetown, PEHusson CollegeLoss69-80  
Sat Jan 2, 1999UnknownMaine Presque IsleLoss62-77  
Sun Jan 3, 1999UnknownMaine Presque IsleLoss61-69  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 14, 1998St. John's, NLMemorialLoss93-98  
Sun Nov 15, 1998St. John's, NLMemorialLoss85-91  
Sat Nov 21, 1998Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin110-71  
Sun Nov 22, 1998Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin76-72  
Sat Nov 28, 1998Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sWin72-70  
Fri Jan 8, 1999Fredericton, NBUNBLoss77-94  
Sun Jan 10, 1999Fredericton, NBUNBLoss76-91  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss75-83  
Sun Jan 17, 1999Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss74-80  
Sat Jan 23, 1999Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss80-109  
Sat Jan 30, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss84-92  
Sun Jan 31, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss77-90  
Sat Feb 6, 1999Charlottetown, PEStFXWin69-63  
Sat Feb 13, 1999Antigonish, NSStFXLoss71-88  
Sun Feb 14, 1999Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin85-80  
Sat Feb 20, 1999Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss75-88  
Sun Feb 21, 1999Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss62-101  
Wed Feb 24, 1999Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss53-73  
Fri Mar 5, 1999Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss75-89  
Sat Mar 6, 1999Charlottetown, PEUNBWin88-78  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com