Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Winnipeg Wesmen - 1999-00 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bill Wedlake (15th season)
Other staff: Kirby Schepp (Assistant Coach)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501455-154472.8 - 77.213-190.4062313-243272.3 - 76.016-210.4322766-278474.8 - 75.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Lucas Buller Guard6-3 Winnipeg, MB 
 Blair Chan-Kent   
 Shawn Cross Forward6-62154Bradford, ON(Seneca College)
 Joe Dominguez   
 Daniel Duggan  Vancouver College
 Braden Hammond  Winnipeg, MBMiles Macdonell Collegiate
 Paul Lodewyks  Winnipeg, MBDakota Collegiate
 J.P. Lynch Post6-8 St. Norbert, MB 
 Matej Maroti Guard6-5 Winnipeg, MBRiver East Collegiate
 Michael Olynck Guard/Forward6-4 Winnipeg, MBMennonite Brethren Collegiate
 Chris Peerless   
 Suk Singh Guard Winnipeg, MBKelvin High
 Sherwin Vasallo   
 Ryan Watson   

Awards presented

Joe Dominguez Great Plains Second Team All-Star
Matej Maroti Great Plains First Team All-Star
Suk Singh Great Plains Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 14, 1999Brandon, MBManitobaLoss77-88 Super Eight at Brandon
Fri Oct 15, 1999Brandon, MBBrandonLoss67-73 Super Eight at Brandon
Sat Oct 16, 1999Brandon, MBReginaLoss88-99 Super Eight at Brandon
Fri Oct 22, 1999Winnipeg, MBBrockLoss77-79  
Sat Oct 23, 1999Winnipeg, MBBrockWin72-66  
Fri Nov 26, 1999UnknownProvidence CWin94-52  
Sat Nov 27, 1999Minot, NDMinot StateLoss78-86  
Mon Nov 29, 1999UnknownProvidence CWin92-64  
Fri Dec 3, 1999Winnipeg, MBNorthern MontanaLoss95-99 Converse Shootout
Sat Dec 4, 1999Winnipeg, MBReginaWin77-69 Converse Shootout
Sun Dec 5, 1999Winnipeg, MBBrandonLoss59-68 Converse Shootout
Tue Dec 28, 1999Winnipeg, MBBriercrest CollegeWin94-51 Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 29, 1999Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin71-57 Wesmen Classic
Thu Dec 30, 1999Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeLoss65-86 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 29, 1999Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss67-97  
Sat Oct 30, 1999Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss73-96  
Fri Nov 5, 1999Winnipeg, MBUBCWin85-65  
Sat Nov 6, 1999Winnipeg, MBUBCLoss63-72  
Fri Nov 12, 1999Winnipeg, MBTrinity WesternWin75-66  
Sat Nov 13, 1999Winnipeg, MBTrinity WesternWin81-68  
Fri Nov 19, 1999Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss65-75  
Sat Nov 20, 1999Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss67-70  
Fri Jan 7, 2000Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss68-71  
Sat Jan 8, 2000Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss71-89  
Wed Jan 19, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss59-71  
Fri Jan 21, 2000Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanWin85-77  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanWin82-76OT 
Sun Jan 30, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin74-71  
Fri Feb 4, 2000Brandon, MBBrandonLoss69-82OT 
Sat Feb 5, 2000Brandon, MBBrandonWin86-84  
Fri Feb 11, 2000Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeLoss69-89  
Sat Feb 12, 2000Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeLoss60-90  
Fri Feb 18, 2000Winnipeg, MBReginaWin87-74  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Winnipeg, MBReginaWin69-61  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss68-74 Great Plains Semifinal
Sat Feb 26, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin72-61 Great Plains Semifinal
Sun Feb 27, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss65-68 Great Plains Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Matej Maroti2064832.445-10443.3114-28340.370-8285.418-65834.245394911534317.1
Joe Dominguez1844624.835-8640.776-17942.537-4877.114-40543.045494732822412.4
Lucas Buller1955129.024-5642.976-17244.240-4883.314-50643.451442841821611.4
Suk Singh2062531.28-2729.664-15142.444-5284.614-61753.8426253 371809.0
Shawn Cross2044922.4  63-11654.342-9146.231-771085.47420514241688.4
Daniel Duggan1126323.9  39-8148.14-1330.813-22353.2251215 1827.5
Braden Hammond5428.40-20.011-1668.8  0-220.43 1  224.4
Sherwin Vasallo2025212.62-540.021-4348.830-3488.27-19261.3363224 24743.7
J.P. Lynch161499.3  17-3056.76-1060.017-20372.327715 4402.5
Ryan Watson2035217.6  22-6334.93-1127.316-42582.926151888472.4
Paul Lodewyks5244.81-520.05-1145.5  1-010.2 32  112.2
Michael Olynck131048.01-520.08-2138.111-1291.73-470.51469 3282.2
Chris Peerless9829.11-520.03-1030.05-862.55-5101.11166 3121.3
Blair Chan-Kent13634.81-1100.02-633.31-333.31-780.63241160.5
* Team Totals204050202.5118-29639.9521-118244.1293-41271.1154-41456828.440229732221166145372.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com