Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

New Brunswick Reds - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Thom Gillespie (2nd season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001635-157781.8 - 78.817-150.5312608-254681.5 - 79.617-150.5312608-254681.5 - 79.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Andrew Carter   
 Andrew Cotter Guard6-01902Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Jeff Cotter Guard5-111754Fredericton, NBChamplain College
 Dan Goggin Guard6-21951Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Doug Jamer Forward6-61903Saint John, NBSaint John High
 Mike Kierstead Forward6-42353Saint John, NBSaint John High
 Mike King Guard6-01854Saint John, NBSt. Malachy's Memorial High, Cegep Champlain Lenno
 Robert Levy Guard6-01852Wolfville, NSCentral Kings High
 Dave Myers Forward6-62652Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Sean O'Brien Guard6-11852Hartland, NB(NBCC Woodstock)
 Henry Rogers Forward6-72254Ottawa, ONJ.S. Woodsworth Secondary
 Bram Russell Forward6-62305Corner Brook, NLCabrini High, Regina High
 Tom Spink Forward6-52001Fredericton, NB 
 Joseph Thompson Guard6-11752Fredericton, NBFredericton High

Awards presented

Mike Kierstead AUS First Team All-Star
Mike King AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 13, 2000Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss68-85 House-Laughton Tournament
Sat Oct 14, 2000Ottawa, ONAlbertaLoss61-79 House-Laughton Tournament
Sun Oct 15, 2000Ottawa, ONGuelphWin79-78 House-Laughton Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2000Fredericton, NBBishop'sWin84-69 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 2000Fredericton, NBWesternLoss56-82StatsEric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 29, 2000Fredericton, NBMemorialWin116-69 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Nov 5, 2000UnknownLaurentianWin91-77  
Fri Jan 5, 2001Halifax, NSRyersonLoss75-84OTRod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Jan 6, 2001Halifax, NSTorontoWin77-70 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Jan 7, 2001Halifax, NSConcordiaWin97-94 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 11, 2000Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss81-100  
Sun Nov 12, 2000Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss87-95  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Fredericton, NBStFXLoss68-83  
Sun Nov 19, 2000Fredericton, NBStFXLoss79-91  
Sat Nov 25, 2000Fredericton, NBSaint Mary'sWin89-59  
Sat Dec 2, 2000Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss72-77  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin97-90  
Sun Jan 21, 2001Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin84-60  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss85-872OT 
Sat Jan 27, 2001Halifax, NSDalhousieWin78-67  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Fredericton, NBUPEIWin90-78  
Sun Feb 4, 2001Fredericton, NBUPEIWin95-84  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXLoss66-90  
Sun Feb 11, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXLoss75-89  
Sat Feb 17, 2001St. John's, NLMemorialWin92-58  
Sun Feb 18, 2001St. John's, NLMemorialLoss84-87  
Wed Feb 21, 2001Fredericton, NBAcadiaWin69-60  
Sat Feb 24, 2001Fredericton, NBDalhousieWin73-55  
Fri Mar 2, 2001Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin92-86  
Sat Mar 3, 2001Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss79-81  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 9, 2001Halifax, NSMemorialWin84-83 AUS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 10, 2001Halifax, NSStFXLoss85-99 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mike Kierstead20  4-1330.8156-30251.7102-12979.133-1031366.8464048 4841820.9
Mike King18  26-6043.399-20149.332-4669.620-48683.8386640 3025614.2
Bram Russell20  4-1428.6104-21249.149-6971.061-1111728.6463826 1626113.1
Jeff Cotter20  34-8540.059-15538.143-4987.89-31402.0279473 201959.8
Andrew Cotter20  26-6540.049-12140.520-2483.36-25311.6374529 81447.2
Tom Spink19  0-10.042-7655.324-3080.025-41663.5412717 101085.7
Dave Myers16    32-5756.113-3240.629-36654.160919 12774.8
Doug Jamer20  3-1323.133-9136.318-2864.314-24381.9332328 5874.3
Joseph Thompson16  0-30.015-2853.67-1741.27-7140.915117 4372.3
Dan Goggin20  0-30.015-3740.515-1978.914-20341.7262615 15452.2
Sean O'Brien8  0-20.02-728.63-475.04-260.8246 170.9
* Team Totals20  97-25937.5606-128747.1326-44772.9222-44867033.5371383308 169163581.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com