Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 2001-02 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:David DeAveiro (First season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-150.3181434-162565.2 - 73.910-250.2862304-260965.8 - 74.511-250.3062358-265665.5 - 73.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jeff Armstrong Wing  
 Omara Ben-Ojara Guard  
 Gianni Constantiello Centre6-7220 Sutton, ONSutton District High
 Jeff Dallin Guard6-4220 Langley, QC 
 James Derouin Guard5-11 Gloucester, ON 
 Uchenna Esiogu Guard6-3185 Calgary, AB 
 Andrew Gayle Forward6-5215 Mississauga, ON 
 Chris Holwell Guard  
 Marko Jovic Guard6-3195 Gatineau, QCEcole Secondaire de I'lle
 Teti Kabetu Guard5-9160 Ottawa, ON 
 Andrew Love Centre  
 Andrew Moir Forward6-5196 London, ONA.B. Lucas Secondary
 Gregory Sam Forward6-4190 Brooklin, ON 
 Eric Stentstrom Forward6-7205 Montreal, QC 
 Fitzallen Sutton Guard5-11175 North York, ONNewtonbrook Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2001UnknownBrockLoss44-69  
Sat Oct 13, 2001UnknownGuelphLoss69-73  
Sun Oct 14, 2001UnknownMcMasterLoss54-75  
Fri Oct 19, 2001Ottawa, ONSt. Lawrence CollegeWin54-47 Tip-off at Ottawa
Sat Oct 20, 2001Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss57-67 Tip-off at Ottawa
Sat Oct 27, 2001Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin66-61 Clint Dunning at Ottawa
Sun Oct 28, 2001Ottawa, ONBrockLoss65-75 Clint Dunning at Ottawa
Fri Nov 2, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin89-85OT, StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Nov 3, 2001Waterloo, ONMemorialLoss72-74 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 4, 2001Waterloo, ONGuelphWin72-70 Naismith Classic
Fri Dec 28, 2001Toronto, ONBrandonLoss58-77 Ed DeArmon Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2001Toronto, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss54-78 Ed DeArmon Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2001Toronto, ONMemorialLoss103-1092OTEd DeArmon Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss66-76  
Sat Nov 10, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss59-69  
Fri Nov 16, 2001Ottawa, ONWesternLoss61-87  
Sat Nov 17, 2001Ottawa, ONWindsorLoss63-84  
Fri Nov 23, 2001Ottawa, ONYorkLoss57-65  
Sat Nov 24, 2001Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin73-64  
Fri Nov 30, 2001Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin68-62  
Sat Dec 1, 2001Ottawa, ONTorontoWin63-60  
Fri Jan 11, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonLoss58-75  
Sat Jan 12, 2002Kingston, ONRMCWin66-56  
Fri Jan 18, 2002Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss65-70  
Sat Jan 19, 2002Toronto, ONYorkLoss49-83  
Fri Jan 25, 2002Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin66-50Stats 
Sat Jan 26, 2002Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss65-78  
Tue Jan 29, 2002Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss77-109  
Fri Feb 1, 2002Toronto, ONTorontoWin72-71OT 
Sat Feb 2, 2002Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss80-81  
Fri Feb 8, 2002St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss59-83  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Guelph, ONGuelphLoss67-75  
Fri Feb 15, 2002Ottawa, ONRMCWin75-66  
Sat Feb 16, 2002Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss70-77  
Fri Feb 22, 2002Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss55-84  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 1, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonLoss67-71 OUA East Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jeff Dallin22  34-9336.6121-27544.026-4854.241-961376.25520   30213.7
Marko Jovic18  29-8135.879-20638.332-3884.225-36613.42818   21912.2
Teti Kabetu22  21-7229.254-16732.329-4465.917-55723.34763   1587.2
Jeff Armstrong21  8-2729.650-13736.513-2161.929-58874.14228   1215.8
Chris Holwell21  17-4339.537-9638.527-3675.011-21321.53819   1185.6
Andrew Moir11    19-3751.416-2857.118-18363.3166   544.9
Uchenna Esiogu19    23-5839.738-5076.012-20321.7538   844.4
Eric Stentstrom22  0-20.037-7450.022-3268.835-41763.56210   964.4
Gianni Constantiello14  2-922.216-4436.420-2290.98-20282.0203   543.9
Gregory Sam20  14-5226.924-8030.010-1758.89-18271.4168   723.6
James Derouin22  8-2334.823-6137.722-2684.69-16251.12435   763.5
Fitzallen Sutton18  1-1010.016-5728.111-1478.68-12201.1247   442.4
Andrew Gayle14    5-1926.313-2065.012-21332.4161   231.6
* Team Totals22  134-41232.5504-131138.4279-39670.5234-43266630.3441226   142164.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com