Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 2003-04 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Connolly (4th season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001431-136471.5 - 68.219-140.5762414-232473.2 - 70.419-140.5762414-232473.2 - 70.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Peter Stay Forward6-4 Dartmouth, NS 
5Bill Walker Forward6-6 St. Stephen, NBSt. Stephen High
11Tyler Wood Guard6-0160 Palm Beach Gardens, FLPalm Beach Gardens Community High
20Chris Tangredi   
21Sherone Edwards Forward6-3 Toronto, ONSt. Augustine High
22Kenny Duncan Guard6-3190 Guelph, ON 
23Mustapha Maynard Forward6-4 Fort Erie, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary (Concordia College)
31Mike Kierstead Forward6-4235 Saint John, NBSaint John High
32Doug McKinney Forward6-8 Charlottetown, PECharlottetown Rural High
33Jeff Walker Guard6-3180 St. Stephen, NBSt. Stephen High
34Chad MacDonald Guard6-1 Charlottetown, PEColonel Gray High
44Mike MacIsaac   
55David Mullally Forward6-7 Charlottetown, PECharlottetown Rural High (UPEI)
RSAlexander Howlett Forward6-8 Bedford, NSCharles P. Allen High

Awards presented

Jeff Walker AUS Second Team All-Star
Tyler Wood AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 11, 2003Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss79-802OTRogers ATT Tournament
Sun Oct 12, 2003Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss79-88 Rogers ATT Tournament
Fri Oct 17, 2003Charlottetown, PERyersonWin87-60 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 18, 2003Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin80-68 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 19, 2003Charlottetown, PELavalLoss76-94 Mickey Place Tournament
Fri Oct 24, 2003Quebec City, QCCalgaryLoss64-86 Rouge et Or Tournament
Sat Oct 25, 2003Quebec City, QCLavalWin74-72 Rouge et Or Tournament
Sun Oct 26, 2003Quebec City, QCDalhousieWin78-51 Rouge et Or Tournament
Fri Oct 31, 2003Waterloo, ONOttawaWin88-77OTNaismith Classic
Sat Nov 1, 2003Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin76-70StatsNaismith Classic
Sun Nov 2, 2003Waterloo, ONLavalLoss61-75 Naismith Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 15, 2003Fredericton, NBUNBLoss71-72  
Sun Nov 16, 2003Fredericton, NBUNBWin86-77  
Fri Nov 21, 2003Antigonish, NSStFXWin73-63  
Sat Nov 29, 2003Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin60-53  
Sun Nov 30, 2003Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss66-68  
Sat Jan 10, 2004Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss77-81OT 
Sun Jan 11, 2004Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss46-62  
Sat Jan 17, 2004Sydney, NSCape BretonWin64-58  
Sun Jan 18, 2004Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss66-78  
Sat Jan 24, 2004Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss74-82OT 
Sun Jan 25, 2004Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin87-73  
Sat Jan 31, 2004Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss77-81  
Fri Feb 6, 2004Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin74-62  
Sat Feb 7, 2004Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin66-52  
Fri Feb 13, 2004Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin73-71  
Sun Feb 15, 2004Halifax, NSDalhousieWin66-59  
Sat Feb 28, 2004Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin85-64  
Sun Feb 29, 2004Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin88-71  
Sat Mar 6, 2004Charlottetown, PEUNBWin70-57  
Sun Mar 7, 2004Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss62-80  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 12, 2004Halifax, NSAcadiaWin77-69 AUS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 13, 2004Halifax, NSStFXLoss64-70 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jeff Walker2064632.337-9638.5111-24844.830-3878.912-34462.341454151328914.4
Sherone Edwards1952727.76-1250.099-18852.754-8960.742-621045.5683749182225813.6
Mike Kierstead2064132.042-10838.990-21741.541-5475.925-66914.5423931102726313.2
Tyler Wood2071035.525-6637.969-18138.156-6487.520-55753.849974634121910.9
Doug McKinney2046423.26-1442.977-13258.332-3982.152-921457.262233123101929.6
Kenny Duncan2059529.817-4835.447-11441.235-4774.530-63934.75644222131467.3
Peter Stay1928715.10-10.018-4738.34-944.417-46633.3351817410402.1
Bill Walker8364.50-20.03-1127.33-475.06-5111.4421 191.1
Chad MacDonald591.8  2-540.01-1100.01-120.41 11151.0
Mustapha Maynard17784.60-70.05-2222.72-540.06-8140.8351  120.7
Mike MacIsaac8151.9  0-40.0  0-110.15 2 100.0
Chris Tangredi561.2  0-10.0  0-110.2 13  00.0
* Team Totals204014200.7133-35437.6521-117044.5258-35073.7211-43464632.336631124566139143371.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com