U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 2004-05 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (3rd season)
Other staff: Rob Smart Sr. (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-110.5001314-136059.7 - 61.813-190.4061903-204359.5 - 63.814-200.4122039-218260.0 - 64.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Neal Dawson Centre  
 Cam Eby  Toronto, ONCrescent School
 Ryan Hairsine Guard6-01St. Mary's, ONSt. Mary's District Collegiate
 Kyle McCleery  Ottawa, ONSir Robert Borden High
 Brendan O'Leary  Ottawa, ONSt. Mark's High

Awards presented

Neal Dawson OUA East Defensive Player of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 5, 2004Kingston, ONChattanoogaLoss65-86 Chattanooga Tour
Thu Oct 14, 2004St. John's, NFMemorialWin63-57 Hawk Eyes Invitational
Fri Oct 15, 2004St. John's, NFMcMasterLoss64-83 Hawk Eyes Invitational
Sat Oct 16, 2004St. John's, NFSaskatchewanLoss61-89 Hawk Eyes Invitational
Fri Oct 22, 2004Kingston, ONCape BretonWin63-59OTKingston Challenge
Sat Oct 23, 2004Kingston, ONMcGillLoss54-64 Kingston Challenge
Fri Oct 29, 2004St. Catharines, ONGuelphLoss43-61 Brock Tournament
Sat Oct 30, 2004St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss53-65 Brock Tournament
Wed Dec 29, 2004Calgary, ABReginaLoss71-73 Mount Royal Tournament
Thu Dec 30, 2004Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss68-76 Mount Royal Tournament
Fri Dec 31, 2004Calgary, ABMount Royal CollegeWin71-53 Mount Royal Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 2004Kingston, ONRyersonWin62-39  
Sat Nov 6, 2004Kingston, ONTorontoWin70-64  
Fri Nov 12, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss54-75  
Sat Nov 13, 2004Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin60-58  
Fri Nov 19, 2004Kingston, ONWaterlooLoss50-53Stats 
Sat Nov 20, 2004Kingston, ONWilfrid LaurierWin62-56  
Fri Nov 26, 2004Ottawa, ONOttawaWin52-41  
Sat Nov 27, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss66-79  
Wed Dec 1, 2004Kingston, ONRMCLoss44-52  
Sat Dec 4, 2004Kingston, ONRMCWin66-53  
Fri Jan 7, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss58-61  
Sat Jan 8, 2005St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss53-83  
Fri Jan 14, 2005Kingston, ONWindsorWin69-62  
Sat Jan 15, 2005Kingston, ONWesternWin75-58  
Fri Jan 21, 2005Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin67-62  
Sat Jan 22, 2005Toronto, ONYorkLoss71-75  
Fri Jan 28, 2005Kingston, ONOttawaLoss61-67  
Sat Jan 29, 2005Kingston, ONCarletonLoss53-83  
Fri Feb 4, 2005Toronto, ONRyersonWin52-43  
Sat Feb 5, 2005Toronto, ONTorontoLoss39-63  
Fri Feb 11, 2005Kingston, ONYorkWin68-60  
Sat Feb 12, 2005Kingston, ONLaurentianLoss62-73  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 19, 2005Kingston, ONTorontoLoss49-56 OUA East Playoff