Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Acadia Axemen - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Les Berry (First season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-170.1051221-150964.3 - 79.44-240.1431812-215564.7 - 77.05-240.1721887-222065.1 - 76.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
11Peter Leighton  Halifax, NSSt. Patrick's High
20Mike Folker Forward6-6220 Markham, ONMarkham District High
22Paulo Santana Guard6-1 Bengo, AngolaToronto Central Commerce Collegiate (Southeastern Community College)
24Jordan Sheriko Guard6-2 Wolfville, NSHorton District High
25Justin Purden Forward6-4  
32James Burke Guard6-4 Oceanside, CAOceanside High
33Luckern Dieu Forward6-3 Dawson College
34Sanchez Starks Guard6-0 Cleveland, OHJohn F. Kennedy High (Cleveland State)
40Alexander Traikov Forward6-6 Mississauga, ONCawthra Park Secondary
43Mike Filinski Forward6-4240 Pickering, ONDunbarton High
50Adam Philpott Forward6-5 Winnipeg, MBNeelin High
52Matthew Woodhead Guard5-10163 Brisbane, Australia 
60Chris Ogbuah Guard5-11 Corner Brook, NLHerdman Collegiate
RSAchuil Lual Forward6-9 Ottawa, ONLester B. Pearson High

Awards presented

Paulo Santana AUS Second Team All-Star
Jordan Sheriko AUS Student-Athlete and Community Service Award, Ken Shields Award

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 15, 2005Wolfville, NSMcMasterLoss75-85  
Sun Oct 16, 2005Wolfville, NSCalgaryLoss88-89  
Fri Oct 21, 2005Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss51-67 Kingston Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Kingston, ONRMCWin70-44 Kingston Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Kingston, ONWaterlooLoss46-71StatsKingston Tournament
Fri Oct 28, 2005Antigonish, NSStFXLoss42-71 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 29, 2005Antigonish, NSSaint Mary'sLoss63-67 StFX Invitational
Sun Nov 6, 2005Machias, MEMaine MachiasWin75-65  
Fri Dec 30, 2005Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin82-76OTConverse Classic Invitational
Sat Dec 31, 2005Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss74-76 Converse Classic Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2005Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss63-75  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Fredericton, NBUNBLoss83-99Stats 
Sat Nov 19, 2005Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss57-75  
Sun Nov 20, 2005Wolfville, NSMemorialWin93-86  
Sun Nov 27, 2005Wolfville, NSStFXLoss58-76  
Tue Nov 29, 2005Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss55-64  
Thu Jan 5, 2006Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss56-63  
Sun Jan 8, 2006Wolfville, NSDalhousieWin86-84OT 
Fri Jan 13, 2006Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss68-77  
Sun Jan 15, 2006Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss70-86  
Wed Jan 18, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXLoss52-101  
Sun Jan 22, 2006Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss66-77  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Wolfville, NSUPEILoss56-79  
Sun Jan 29, 2006Wolfville, NSUNBLoss67-77  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss53-76  
Thu Feb 16, 2006Wolfville, NSStFXLoss57-84  
Sun Feb 19, 2006Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss59-61  
Sun Feb 26, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialLoss70-92  
Sat Mar 4, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXLoss52-77  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Paulo Santana1955028.921-7627.6118-26943.951-7667.16-1081146.063747514530816.2
Jordan Sheriko1963333.334-8639.562-18633.337-4778.712-22341.848493811119510.3
Mike Folker1833518.60-20.056-13142.723-3663.923-30532.945926151357.5
Luckern Dieu1940321.2  60-11651.722-3956.430-54844.46213353131427.5
Mike Filinski1948625.6  41-9841.833-5164.749-531025.463912 61156.1
Peter Leighton1836720.424-5742.137-8941.69-1181.83-21241.3212520 71075.9
Justin Purden3206.72-366.75-1145.53-3100.03-141.36 2 1155.0
Chris Ogbuah1621213.25-1729.418-5334.013-1872.27-16231.4241320 6543.4
James Burke1626216.47-1450.020-4148.85-683.39-14231.4252017 3523.2
Alexander Traikov1924112.7  22-4647.86-1250.020-27472.5182132 502.6
Adam Philpott151107.31-333.39-2634.67-1546.75-14191.3137712261.7
Matthew Woodhead181799.92-728.68-1942.14-580.04-12160.9151814 3221.2
* Team Totals193798199.996-26536.2456-108542.0213-31966.8171-37254328.64032392799102122164.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com