Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Smart (7th season)
Other staff: Taffe Charles (Assistant Coach), Rob Smart Jr. (Assistant Coach), Dean Petridis (Assistant Coach), Bill Arden (Assistant Coach), Aaron Blakely (Manager)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
20-20.9091695-126677.0 - 57.530-40.8822608-202876.7 - 59.632-70.8212970-236876.2 - 60.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Shawn McCleery Forward6-41804Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
11Ryan Bell Guard6-51703Orleans, ONColonel By Secondary
13Stuart Turnbull Guard6-21852Kingston, ONFrontenac Secondary
15Jean-Emmanuel Jean-Marie Forward6-31903Ottawa, ONCollege Samuel-Genest
21Derek McConnery Forward6-51Perth, ONPerth District Collegiate
22Pat Ross Guard6-01654Milford, ONPrince Edward Collegiate
23Daron Leonard Forward6-62153London, ONA.B. Lucas Secondary
33Robert Saunders Guard6-21952Kingston, ONFrontenac Secondary
41Didier Doirin Forward6-61Ottawa, ONCollege Samuel-Genest
42Aaron Doornekamp Forward6-72002Odessa, ONErnestown Secondary
43Osvaldo Jeanty Guard6-01674Gloucester, ONCollege Samuel-Genest
45Kevin McCleery Centre6-81Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
 Herbert Thompson Guard6-21Ottawa, ON 

Awards presented

Ryan Bell CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Aaron Doornekamp Second Team All-Canadian
Osvaldo Jeanty U SPORTS / CIS Male Athlete of the Year, E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP), OUA East Ken Shields Nominee, Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player), First Team All-Canadian, MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue Trophy

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 4, 2005Ottawa, ONMurray StateLoss63-67 Murray State Foreign Tour
Thu Oct 6, 2005Ottawa, ONCegep Ste-FoyWin87-63  
Tue Oct 11, 2005Ottawa, ONSt. Lawrence CollegeWin103-62  
Fri Oct 14, 2005Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin74-63 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Oct 15, 2005Ottawa, ONWesternWin83-63StatsHouse-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sun Oct 16, 2005Ottawa, ONAlbertaWin89-73StatsHouse-Laughton Hoops Classic
Fri Oct 21, 2005Fredericton, NBUPEIWin89-61 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Fredericton, NBStFXLoss59-61 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Fredericton, NBUNBWin82-79OTEric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 29, 2005Ottawa, ONMcGillWin83-54  
Thu Nov 3, 2005Tempe, AZArizona StateLoss58-70  
Fri Nov 4, 2005Los Angeles, CAUCLALoss51-78  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2005Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin81-64  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin79-58  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Ottawa, ONLaurierWin78-74  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin82-60Stats 
Fri Nov 25, 2005Kingston, ONQueen'sWin67-44  
Sat Nov 26, 2005Kingston, ONRMCWin82-34  
Fri Dec 2, 2005Ottawa, ONYorkWin80-67  
Sat Dec 3, 2005Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin91-54  
Fri Jan 6, 2006Guelph, ONGuelphWin80-66OT 
Sat Jan 7, 2006St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss67-69  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Ottawa, ONWesternWin72-61  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Ottawa, ONWindsorWin87-59  
Tue Jan 17, 2006Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss62-63  
Fri Jan 20, 2006Ottawa, ONRMCWin84-48  
Sat Jan 21, 2006Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin76-41  
Fri Jan 27, 2006Ottawa, ONRyersonWin78-53  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Ottawa, ONTorontoWin74-52  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin87-61  
Sat Feb 4, 2006Toronto, ONYorkWin71-51  
Fri Feb 10, 2006Toronto, ONRyersonWin79-61  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Toronto, ONTorontoWin69-62  
Sat Feb 18, 2006Ottawa, ONOttawaWin69-64  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 25, 2006Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin77-43 OUA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 4, 2006Ottawa, ONYorkLoss74-82 OUA East Final
Fri Mar 17, 2006Halifax, NSUQAMWin62-59StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 18, 2006Halifax, NSCape BretonWin68-57StatsCIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 19, 2006Halifax, NSVictoriaWin73-67StatsCIS Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Osvaldo Jeanty2269131.462-13844.994-21942.973-8585.910-74843.840732522032314.7
Aaron Doornekamp2055927.927-7635.585-18346.485-10283.340-871276.349533632328214.1
Ryan Bell2267030.536-8442.974-15747.137-5172.514-911054.838534382422110.0
Jean-Emmanuel Jean-Marie2251223.30-10.087-16154.027-4560.036-47833.84914276202019.1
Stuart Turnbull2258326.524-7631.663-15141.736-4776.624-62863.93847324361868.5
Daron Leonard2235015.91-333.367-12254.945-5483.320-58783.5448232131808.2
Kevin McCleery2225411.5  34-6155.719-2673.116-25411.95011734874.0
Pat Ross1924012.623-5343.423-6137.76-966.78-17251.31689112753.9
Shawn McCleery1517711.815-3444.117-4736.2  4-15191.31859 5493.3
Robert Saunders2228112.88-2532.022-5242.311-1573.318-27452.036221138632.9
Didier Doirin14614.4  10-1566.71-425.03-470.57 2  211.5
Herbert Thompson362.0  0-10.02-2100.01-010.31 1 220.7
Derek McConnery11353.2  1-425.03-475.02-790.8733 250.5
* Team Totals224419200.9196-49040.0577-123446.8345-44477.7196-51471032.339328723832169169577.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Osvaldo Jeanty27 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta8 on Mar 19, 2006 vs Victoria6 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta
Jean-Emmanuel Jean-Marie20 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Cape Breton9 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Cape Breton3 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta
Ryan Bell15 on Mar 17, 2006 vs UQAM6 on Mar 17, 2006 vs UQAM7 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta
Stuart Turnbull15 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta5 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Cape Breton3 on Mar 17, 2006 vs UQAM
Aaron Doornekamp11 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta3 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta5 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta
Daron Leonard10 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta4 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta 
Kevin McCleery8 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Cape Breton 
Robert Saunders4 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 17, 2006 vs UQAM3 on Mar 17, 2006 vs UQAM
Pat Ross3 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta  
Didier Doirin2 on Mar 19, 2006 vs Victoria2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs UQAM 
Shawn McCleery  1 on Oct 16, 2005 vs Alberta


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com