Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Scott Morrison (3rd season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-140.3641531-161969.6 - 73.612-170.4142114-220672.9 - 76.115-190.4412481-259973.0 - 76.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kieran O'Rourke Forward6-41952Exeter, ON 
 Evan Woodland Guard6-3195 Fort Frances, ON 
11Ryan Precious Guard5-111752Fonthill, ON 
21Ryan Marrast Forward6-52005Toronto, ONC.W. Jefferys Collegiate, Chaminade College School
22Scott Seeley Guard6-21945Thunder Bay, ONHammarskjold High
23Vaughan Daley Guard6-31904Hamilton, ON 
24Djordje Varagic Guard6-31855Sarajevo, Yugoslavia 
25Chris Richards Guard/Forward6-02004Cambridge, ON 
32Kiraan Posey Guard6-52073Baltimore, MDEdmondson High
33Lee Reckman Guard6-31905Ottawa, ON 
42Matt Verboom Forward6-82033Thunder Bay, ON 
54Warren Gilchrist Forward1Washington, DC 
55Justin Dickens Forward6-82604Ancaster, ONAncaster High
RSAndrew Hackner Forward6-4190 Thunder Bay, ON 
RSWarren Thomas Forward6-6 Washington, DC(Wabash Valley Junior College)

Awards presented

Scott Seeley OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 13, 2005Brandon, MBReginaLoss86-87 Brandon Super 8 Tournament
Fri Oct 14, 2005Brandon, MBBrandonWin91-85 Brandon Super 8 Tournament
Sat Oct 15, 2005Brandon, MBSaskatchewanWin83-75 Brandon Super 8 Tournament
Fri Oct 21, 2005Thunder Bay, ONGeorgian CollegeWin73-66 Victoria Inn Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Thunder Bay, ONBrandonWin99-942OTVictoria Inn Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Thunder Bay, ONNorthwest WildWin104-81 Victoria Inn Tournament
Thu Nov 3, 2005Baltimore, MDLoyola MarylandLoss48-94  
Fri Nov 4, 2005Murfreesboro, NCChowan CollegeLoss63-75  
Sat Nov 5, 2005Petersburg, VAVirginia StateWin79-77  
Thu Dec 29, 2005Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss61-74 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 2005Halifax, NSMcGillLoss69-82 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Dec 31, 2005Halifax, NSUNBWin94-90 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2005Thunder Bay, ONOttawaLoss68-72  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Thunder Bay, ONCarletonLoss58-79  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss54-55  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Toronto, ONYorkLoss67-83  
Fri Nov 25, 2005Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin72-67  
Sat Nov 26, 2005Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin75-71  
Fri Dec 2, 2005Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss69-77  
Sat Dec 3, 2005Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss67-79  
Fri Jan 6, 2006Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss67-85  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Kingston, ONRMCWin76-50  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Thunder Bay, ONRyersonWin80-65  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Thunder Bay, ONTorontoLoss67-72  
Fri Jan 20, 2006Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss73-81  
Sat Jan 21, 2006Thunder Bay, ONGuelphWin76-73  
Fri Jan 27, 2006Windsor, ONWindsorLoss60-85  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Windsor, ONWindsorLoss60-72  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss69-75Stats 
Sat Feb 4, 2006Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooWin77-68Stats 
Fri Feb 10, 2006St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss61-73  
Sat Feb 11, 2006St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss69-84  
Fri Feb 17, 2006Thunder Bay, ONWesternWin91-87OT 
Sat Feb 18, 2006Thunder Bay, ONWesternWin75-66  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Warren Gilchrist1433624.016-4238.171-15147.053-6779.121-39604.34272611021115.1
Kiraan Posey1951327.026-6937.798-24639.862-7780.516-62784.144354242928414.9
Scott Seeley2275234.231-6845.685-17149.749-5983.128-791074.9381037724625011.4
Vaughan Daley1638824.26-3815.847-13135.933-4180.524-62865.432343310161338.3
Ryan Marrast2148122.97-2924.164-14245.121-2487.510-61713.42929225191567.4
Matt Verboom2150223.91-425.051-9255.443-5775.440-48884.26412261121467.0
Lee Reckman823028.83-1421.417-5232.716-2272.75-26313.9193120318536.6
Justin Dickens1217414.5  32-6648.513-2846.417-29463.825518 1776.4
Chris Richards2247421.51-119.141-8747.115-1883.324-34582.6482515816984.5
Kieran O'Rourke2142920.419-5534.525-7334.213-1492.99-19281.3201819 8823.9
Evan Woodland6376.21-520.03-742.93-3100.00-110.2542  101.7
Djordje Varagic9283.13-933.35-1338.5  0-440.4214 1131.4
Ryan Precious181216.71-425.05-1631.25-683.30-550.3191310 5160.9
* Team Totals224465203.0115-34833.0544-124743.6326-41678.4194-46966330.138731731434181152969.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com