Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saint Mary's Huskies - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ross Quackenbush (17th season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001369-129868.5 - 64.920-130.6062291-225169.4 - 68.220-130.6062291-225169.4 - 68.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Nial Both Guard6-0 Kitchener, ONCameron Heights Collegiate
5Kevin Husbands Guard6-0 Halifax, NS 
14Jonathon Thibault Guard6-2190 Halifax, NS 
15Mark McLaughlin Guard6-31Dartmouth, NSHalifax Grammar
21Nelson Carvery Forward6-2170 Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
31Mark Ross Guard6-1 Cole Harbour, NSAuburn Drive High
32Michael Jack   
34Jerome Goodman Post6-6 Baltimore, MD 
42Aaron Duncan Guard6-5 Toronto, ONJarvis Collegiate, Eastern Commerce Collegiate
44Ikeobi Uchegbu Forward6-5 Ideani, Nigeria 
45Morgan Gallagher Forward6-6 Cambridge, ON 
53Clayton Erskine Forward6-5 Little Current, ON 
55Dean Jones Forward6-6190 Devonshire, Bermuda 
60Ibraheim Muhammad Forward6-8205 Toronto, ON 

Awards presented

Jerome Goodman Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player), AUS First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian
Mark McLaughlin AUS Rookie of the Year, CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 13, 2005Halifax, NSMcMasterLoss72-80OT 
Sat Oct 15, 2005Halifax, NSCalgaryLoss77-85Stats 
Sun Oct 16, 2005Halifax, NSBrockWin89-76  
Fri Oct 21, 2005Fredericton, NBLavalLoss80-94 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Fredericton, NBWindsorWin75-73 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Fredericton, NBGuelphWin70-66 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 28, 2005Antigonish, NSCape BretonLoss63-67 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 29, 2005Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin67-63 StFX Invitational
Thu Dec 29, 2005Halifax, NSLakeheadWin74-61 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 2005Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss58-61 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Dec 31, 2005Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss64-91 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 2005St. John's, NLMemorialLoss56-64  
Sun Nov 13, 2005St. John's, NLMemorialWin73-54  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Halifax, NSUNBWin76-61  
Fri Nov 25, 2005Halifax, NSDalhousieWin70-55  
Thu Dec 1, 2005Antigonish, NSStFXLoss61-74  
Thu Jan 5, 2006Halifax, NSAcadiaWin63-56  
Sun Jan 8, 2006Fredericton, NBUNBLoss66-74  
Thu Jan 12, 2006Halifax, NSStFXLoss55-81  
Sun Jan 15, 2006Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss60-71  
Fri Jan 20, 2006Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin67-59  
Sun Jan 22, 2006Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin77-66  
Thu Jan 26, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXWin59-53  
Sun Jan 29, 2006Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss63-71  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Halifax, NSAcadiaWin76-53  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Halifax, NSMemorialWin74-56  
Sun Feb 12, 2006Halifax, NSMemorialWin70-69  
Sun Feb 19, 2006Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin61-59  
Fri Feb 24, 2006Halifax, NSUPEIWin95-84  
Sun Feb 26, 2006Halifax, NSStFXWin70-67  
Sat Mar 4, 2006Halifax, NSDalhousieWin77-71  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 9, 2006Halifax, NSUNBWin70-68 AUS Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 10, 2006Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss63-68 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jerome Goodman2069134.5  143-23062.262-9267.456-1121688.4431728281234817.4
Nelson Carvery1542028.022-7031.475-18341.038-5371.717-59765.143302531621014.0
Jonathon Thibault2069134.546-13035.483-21937.930-4173.211-61723.655572854724212.1
Aaron Duncan1549332.99-2832.155-14338.534-5759.624-59835.545443492515310.2
Mark McLaughlin2037318.625-6538.542-11038.218-2281.86-12180.9201717231276.3
Ikeobi Uchegbu1925413.40-20.050-8459.510-2540.022-33552.940719151105.8
Mark Ross2062031.00-150.036-9338.731-4175.64-31351.827104391191035.2
Nial Both3144.72-450.03-560.0  0-110.332  182.7
Morgan Gallagher2030815.41-175.917-5034.01-520.014-24381.929191027361.8
Kevin Husbands34013.30-10.01-911.13-475.00-110.3435 151.7
Dean Jones6416.8  2-633.34-757.13-361.01221 81.3
Ibraheim Muhammad141077.6  7-1450.03-475.06-12181.31523 2171.2
Michael Jack10505.00-10.00-80.02-2100.00-660.65371220.2
* Team Totals204102205.1105-33331.5514-115444.5236-35366.9163-41457728.933030721753140136968.5

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jerome Goodman23 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary10 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary2 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary
Nelson Carvery20 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary2 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary3 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary
Mark Ross12 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary3 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary8 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary
Jonathon Thibault10 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary3 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary2 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary
Mark McLaughlin4 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary1 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary 
Ibraheim Muhammad4 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary5 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary1 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary
Dean Jones3 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary5 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary 
Michael Jack1 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary  
Clayton Erskine   
Morgan Gallagher 1 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary 
Kevin Husbands 1 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary2 on Oct 15, 2005 vs Calgary


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com