Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Peter Campbell (6th season)
Other staff: Jason Hurley (Assistant Coach), Paul Falco (Assistant Coach), Alex Urosevic (Assistant Coach), Mike Quigley (Assistant Coach), Dave Wahl (Assistant Coach), Haley Caldwell (Team Manager), Dr. David Orchard (Chiropractor), Zachary Bell (Communications), Jessica McLaughlin (Student Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-120.4551525-151269.3 - 68.714-200.4122299-238667.6 - 70.214-220.3892409-254766.9 - 70.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Omar Miles Guard5-91764Mississauga, ON 
11Brandon Gorman Wing6-42003North Bay, ONWest Ferris Secondary
15Jesse MacDonald Guard6-01601Brantford, ONAssumption College
20Corey McLaren Wing6-61943Ottawa, ON 
21Matthew Walker Wing6-51752Waterloo, ON 
23Wade Currie Guard5-101725Burlington, ONNelson High
30Andrew Pawliwec Guard5-111701Brantford, ONNorth Park Collegiate
32Brett Coulthard Guard6-52054Wingham, ON 
33Todd Cooney Wing6-31815Burlington, ONNotre Dame Secondary
34Rob Innes Centre6-82204Brantford, ONBrantford Collegiate
40Andrew MacKay Forward6-72055Bracebridge, ON 
42David Crowley Wing6-51951Oakville, ONSt. Thomas Aquinas Secondary
44Matt Eves Wing6-42051Brantford, ONNorth Park Collegiate
52Bert Riviere Post6-52004Brampton, ON 
54Trevor Csima Post6-72252Oakville, ONSt. Thomas Aquinas Secondary
54Jeff Mitchell Guard6-21781Waterloo, ON 
54Phillip Pesek Wing6-42051Angus, ON 
55Andrew Peterson Post6-72251Mississauga, ON 
RSMatthew Sacks Guard6-01781North Vancouver, BC 

Awards presented

Wade Currie OUA West Second Team All-Star
Rob Innes Laurier Luke Fusco Academic Athletic Achievement Award
Jesse MacDonald Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year, OUA West All Rookie Team
Andrew MacKay Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable Player

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 7, 2005Montreal, QCOttawaLoss61-86 Concordia Nike Tournament
Sat Oct 8, 2005Montreal, QCRyersonLoss59-76 Concordia Nike Tournament
Thu Oct 13, 2005St. John's, NLConcordiaWin71-66 Hawk Eyes Invitational
Fri Oct 14, 2005St. John's, NLMemorialLoss69-87 Hawk Eyes Invitational
Sat Oct 15, 2005St. John's, NLOttawaLoss47-71 Hawk Eyes Invitational
Fri Oct 21, 2005Waterloo, ONCape BretonLoss69-73 Golden Hawk Invitational
Sat Oct 22, 2005Waterloo, ONMemorialLoss82-92 Golden Hawk Invitational
Fri Oct 28, 2005Amherst, NYDaemen CollegeLoss50-82  
Sat Oct 29, 2005Amherst, NYDaemen CollegeLoss60-79  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 5, 2005Waterloo, ONWindsorWin71-61  
Fri Nov 11, 2005Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin73-64  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Waterloo, ONYorkLoss57-78  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss74-78  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss64-78  
Fri Nov 25, 2005Waterloo, ONLakeheadLoss67-72  
Sat Nov 26, 2005Waterloo, ONLakeheadLoss71-75  
Wed Nov 30, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss54-68  
Thu Jan 5, 2006Toronto, ONTorontoLoss63-78  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Toronto, ONRyersonWin65-63  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Waterloo, ONQueen'sWin80-56  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Waterloo, ONRMCWin85-65  
Wed Jan 18, 2006Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss66-71  
Sat Jan 21, 2006Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin68-51Stats 
Wed Jan 25, 2006St. Catharines, ONBrockWin83-66  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Waterloo, ONWesternWin73-56  
Wed Feb 1, 2006Waterloo, ONMcMasterLoss60-80  
Sat Feb 4, 2006Waterloo, ONGuelphWin71-60  
Wed Feb 8, 2006Windsor, ONWindsorLoss65-72  
Sat Feb 11, 2006London, ONWesternWin71-67  
Wed Feb 15, 2006Waterloo, ONBrockLoss61-67  
Sat Feb 18, 2006Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss83-86Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 25, 2006Guelph, ONGuelphWin81-74 OUA West Playoff
Wed Mar 1, 2006St. Catharines, ONBrockWin54-49 OUA West Semifinal
Mon Mar 6, 2006Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss57-75 OUA West Final
Thu Mar 16, 2006Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss53-62StatsCIS Opening Round
Fri Mar 17, 2006Halifax, NSYorkWin71-63StatsCIS Extra Game

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Wade Currie2250222.856-15037.3107-27339.240-4785.112-36482.2241833 2231014.1
Andrew MacKay2245920.947-12637.374-19138.716-2857.129-57863.9357149152119.6
Rob Innes2247821.70-20.076-18241.841-7753.240-871275.86613351791938.8
Bert Riviere2135016.7  69-15444.837-5567.335-46813.950103013111758.3
Todd Cooney2258126.410-2540.062-13745.340-6858.829-53823.76153421291747.9
Brandon Gorman2025612.822-6334.941-12034.25-955.67-20271.423616271095.5
Corey McLaren2032616.32-2100.038-8047.521-2777.820-35552.8421728110995.0
Omar Miles2258426.50-40.036-8542.425-4654.314-46602.7574737 38974.4
David Crowley111.01-1100.01-1100.0          33.0
Matthew Walker2021510.81-616.713-3933.315-2462.514-27412.0141017 10422.1
Jesse MacDonald2222910.42-1216.713-3339.417-2085.03-15180.8231317 10452.0
Andrew Peterson11797.20-10.08-2138.13-560.04-11151.410 642191.7
Brett Coulthard2126512.6  13-4131.77-1546.716-28442.130119211331.6
Matt Eves4194.8  2-728.60-40.03-030.81   241.0
Andrew Pawliwec133.0  0-10.01-333.31-011.0     11.0
Trevor Csima4133.2      0-330.82   100.0
* Team Totals224360198.2141-39236.0553-136540.5268-42862.6227-46469131.443820528449177151568.9

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Brandon Gorman20 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York1 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton1 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton
Bert Riviere15 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton1 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton
Jesse MacDonald13 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York3 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York4 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York
Matthew Walker13 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York5 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York
Andrew MacKay11 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton6 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton 
Todd Cooney9 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York5 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton6 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York
Wade Currie6 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York1 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York
Rob Innes6 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton4 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York 
Brett Coulthard5 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York4 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York1 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton
Corey McLaren4 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton1 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton
Omar Miles4 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton6 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton4 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton
David Crowley2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York 
Trevor Csima2 on Mar 16, 2006 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 17, 2006 vs York 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com