U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2005-06 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (First season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-100.5451546-144670.3 - 65.714-140.5001922-183768.6 - 65.614-170.4522126-208368.6 - 67.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kevin Kloostra  Chatham, ONJohn McGregor Secondary

Awards presented

Kevin Kloostra OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 4, 2005Windsor, ONCentral MichiganLoss73-89 Central Michigan Foreign Tour
Sun Sep 4, 2005Windsor, ONIUPUILoss76-90 IUPUI Foreign Tour
Fri Oct 21, 2005Fredericton, NBUNBLoss68-72 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss73-75 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Fredericton, NBUPEIWin74-65 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 28, 2005Toronto, ONHumber CollegeLoss55-67 Raptor Cup at Humber
Sat Oct 29, 2005Toronto, ONRyersonLoss45-54 Raptor Cup at Humber
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 2, 2005Windsor, ONWesternWin84-44  
Sat Nov 5, 2005Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss61-71  
Fri Nov 11, 2005Toronto, ONTorontoLoss68-80  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Toronto, ONRyersonWin79-78  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Windsor, ONRMCWin82-39  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Windsor, ONQueensWin65-54  
Wed Nov 23, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss63-66  
Sat Nov 26, 2005Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss80-87  
Wed Nov 30, 2005Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss65-77Stats 
Fri Jan 6, 2006Windsor, ONLaurentianWin68-51  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Windsor, ONYorkWin67-45  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss51-59  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss59-87  
Wed Jan 18, 2006Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss64-69Stats 
Sat Jan 21, 2006St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss71-83  
Fri Jan 27, 2006Windsor, ONLakeheadWin85-60  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Windsor, ONLakeheadWin72-60  
Wed Feb 1, 2006London, ONWesternWin79-54  
Sat Feb 4, 2006Windsor, ONBrockWin71-58  
Wed Feb 8, 2006Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin72-65  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss69-90  
Sat Feb 18, 2006Windsor, ONGuelphWin71-69  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 25, 2006Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin61-58StatsOUA West Playoff
Wed Mar 1, 2006Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss55-67 OUA West Semifinal