Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Winnipeg Wesmen - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Crook (5th season)
League:CanWest Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-120.4001590-163579.5 - 81.814-180.4382514-253978.6 - 79.315-190.4412683-269478.9 - 79.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4John Menjivar   
11Ryan Roper Guard6-4 Sydney, NS 
12Will Bergmann   
13Erfan Nasajpour Guard5-10165 Winnipeg, MBDaniel McIntyre Collegiate
14Dan Shynkaryk  Winnipeg, MBCollege Jeanne Sauve
15Tyler Kohut   
20Matthew Opalko 3Winnipeg, MBMennonite Brethren Collegiate
21Josh Sjoberg   
22Owen Toews   
23Dallas Bosko  Winnipeg, MBOak Park High
23Dwhyte Brissett   
24Phillip Swart   

Awards presented

Erfan Nasajpour Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 14, 2005Montreal, QCMcGillWin87-52 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 15, 2005Montreal, QCQueen'sWin83-65 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 16, 2005Montreal, QCUNBLoss65-78 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 21, 2005Winnipeg, MBSAITWin94-58 Midway Chrysler Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Winnipeg, MBMayville StateLoss75-97 Midway Chrysler Tournament
Wed Dec 28, 2005Winnipeg, MBRMCWin85-57 MTS Mobility Tournament
Thu Dec 29, 2005Winnipeg, MBWaterlooLoss71-72StatsMTS Mobility Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 2005Winnipeg, MBLavalLoss57-80 MTS Mobility Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 27, 2005Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin69-67  
Sat Oct 29, 2005Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin92-83  
Thu Nov 3, 2005Brandon, MBBrandonLoss94-101  
Sat Nov 5, 2005Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin80-67  
Fri Nov 11, 2005Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss67-73  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss85-88  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Winnipeg, MBVictoriaLoss55-84  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Winnipeg, MBVictoriaLoss61-75  
Fri Dec 2, 2005Vancouver, BCUBCLoss75-99  
Sat Dec 3, 2005Vancouver, BCUBCLoss86-92  
Fri Jan 6, 2006Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss80-87  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin76-73  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Winnipeg, MBThompson RiversWin99-86  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Winnipeg, MBThompson RiversWin92-74  
Fri Jan 27, 2006Regina, SKReginaLoss88-94  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Regina, SKReginaLoss75-77  
Thu Feb 2, 2006Winnipeg, MBBrandonLoss71-83  
Sat Feb 4, 2006Brandon, MBBrandonLoss79-81  
Thu Feb 9, 2006Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin80-75  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin86-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 17, 2006Brandon, MBBrandonLoss77-83 CanWest Great Plains Semifinal
Sat Feb 18, 2006Brandon, MBBrandonWin83-79 CanWest Great Plains Semifinal
Sun Feb 19, 2006Brandon, MBBrandonWin86-79 CanWest Great Plains Semifinal
Fri Feb 24, 2006Regina, SKReginaWin86-79 CanWest Great Plains Final
Sat Feb 25, 2006Regina, SKReginaLoss73-86 CanWest Great Plains Final
Sun Feb 26, 2006Regina, SKReginaLoss71-94 CanWest Great Plains Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dan Shynkaryk2060430.22-1711.8148-31646.887-13265.960-1121728.6602252331238519.2
Erfan Nasajpour2072236.117-5530.9144-31945.161-7977.236-1041407.0501355555336618.3
Matthew Opalko2052626.324-4949.080-16448.832-3884.224-68924.66156267821610.8
Ryan Roper2046423.228-7139.453-13240.232-4768.113-33462.3512628 91668.3
Dwhyte Brissett2036618.30-20.061-12050.827-5350.933-59924.671344911171497.5
Owen Toews2038619.335-9736.140-11335.43-650.010-19291.4222717 21185.9
Phillip Swart1929815.7  31-6250.013-1776.516-37532.856102044753.9
Josh Sjoberg2036618.31-250.025-4654.316-2176.211-36472.4453024112673.4
Tyler Kohut12605.00-10.06-1154.52-450.07-9161.31557 1141.2
Will Bergmann191437.5  11-2642.30-20.09-15241.33357 2221.2
Dallas Bosko13826.3  4-850.02-633.30-11110.8266492100.8
John Menjivar10353.50-10.01-616.7  0-440.4 31 120.2
* Team Totals204052202.6107-29536.3604-132345.7275-40567.9219-50772636.349035929070123159079.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com