U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2006-07 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (2nd season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-60.7271668-148175.8 - 67.322-90.7102349-212975.8 - 68.725-130.6582832-259874.5 - 68.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kevin Kloostra  Chatham, ONJohn McGregor Secondary
 Ryan Steer Guard6-0 Windsor, ON 
 Greg Surmacz Forward6-8 Peterborough, ONPeterborough Collegiate

Awards presented

Chris Oliver OUA West Coach of the Year
Kevin Kloostra OUA West First Team All-Star, Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup)
Ryan Steer OUA West Second Team All-Star
Greg Surmacz OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 2, 2006Windsor, ONIndiana StateLoss50-58 Indiana State Foreign Tour
Fri Oct 13, 2006Ottawa, ONVictoriaWin75-69OTHouse-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Oct 14, 2006Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss63-82 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sun Oct 15, 2006Ottawa, ONUNBWin98-71 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Fri Oct 27, 2006Toronto, ONChamplain St.LambertWin80-59 Canada Basketball Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2006Toronto, ONMontmorencyWin72-45 Canada Basketball Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2006Toronto, ONUQAMWin90-72 Canada Basketball Invitational
Wed Nov 1, 2006Windsor, ONSiena HeightsWin89-65  
Sat Nov 4, 2006Indianapolis, INIUPUILoss68-81  
Sat Dec 30, 2006North Canton, OHWalsh UniversityLoss70-79  
Sun Dec 31, 2006South Euclid, OHNotre Dame OhioLoss54-82  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2006Windsor, ONCarletonLoss71-73  
Sat Nov 11, 2006Windsor, ONOttawaWin76-62  
Fri Nov 17, 2006Windsor, ONRyersonWin86-61  
Sat Nov 18, 2006Windsor, ONTorontoWin75-74  
Fri Nov 24, 2006Kingston, ONQueensWin70-66OT 
Sat Nov 25, 2006Kingston, ONRMCWin80-53  
Fri Dec 1, 2006Toronto, ONYorkLoss63-81  
Sat Dec 2, 2006Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin85-70  
Sat Jan 6, 2007Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin78-73  
Wed Jan 10, 2007Windsor, ONWaterlooWin74-45Stats 
Sat Jan 13, 2007London, ONWesternWin80-67  
Wed Jan 17, 2007St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss64-79  
Sat Jan 20, 2007Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin85-66Stats 
Wed Jan 24, 2007Windsor, ONGuelphWin86-51  
Sat Jan 27, 2007Windsor, ONMcMasterWin85-66  
Wed Jan 31, 2007Guelph, ONGuelphLoss69-81  
Sat Feb 3, 2007Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss62-66  
Wed Feb 7, 2007Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss66-85  
Sun Feb 11, 2007Windsor, ONWesternWin78-66  
Fri Feb 16, 2007Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin89-81  
Sat Feb 17, 2007Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin64-43  
Wed Feb 21, 2007Windsor, ONBrockWin82-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 28, 2007Windsor, ONGuelphWin69-61 OUA West Semifinal
Sat Mar 3, 2007Windsor, ONMcMasterWin75-58 OUA West Final
Sat Mar 10, 2007Windsor, ONCarletonWin84-75 OUA Championship
Fri Mar 16, 2007Halifax, NSBrandonLoss64-81 CIS Final 8
Sat Mar 17, 2007Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss63-79 CIS Consolation Semifinal