Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2007-08 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Eddie Pomykala (24th season)
Other staff: Brian Forsythe (Assistant Coach), David Guay (Assistant Coach), Rob Myerson (Manager)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-140.1251110-122469.4 - 76.56-180.2501746-187772.8 - 78.26-190.2401804-194772.2 - 77.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Benjamin Guay   
3Junior Emmanuel Nicolas Guard6-11954Montreal, QCChamplain Saint-Lambert
5Andrew Wright Forward5-102Fredericton, NBFredericton High
10David Joseph   
13Rob Findlay Guard5-10175 Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
15Tim McAleenan Guard6-2195 Sussex, NBSussex Regional High (Mount Allison)
21Hermon Tesfaghebriel Forward6-8205 Coquitlam, BCNew Westminster Secondary
22Josh Crone  Cambridge, ONSouthwood Secondary
23Jordan Winnett   
24Kevin Selman Guard/Forward6-3195 Pierrefonds, QCJohn Abbott College (Bishop's)
32Doug McCooeye Guard/Forward6-5195 Montreal, QC 
34Damon Thomas Anderson Forward6-4225 Verdun, QCDawson College
50Cam Mowat Centre6-6230 Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary

Awards presented

Damon Thomas Anderson RSEQ Defensive Player of the Year
Josh Crone Bishop's Male Freshman of the Year
Doug McCooeye RSEQ Ken Shields Nominee
Junior Emmanuel Nicolas RSEQ First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 6, 2007Lennoxville, QCAmerican InternationalLoss58-70  
Fri Oct 12, 2007Montreal, QCWindsorLoss71-76 McGill Redbird Invitational
Sat Oct 13, 2007Montreal, QCYorkWin91-85 McGill Redbird Invitational
Sun Oct 14, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillLoss58-90 McGill Redbird Invitational
Fri Oct 19, 2007Fredericton, NBUPEIWin82-61 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2007Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss68-76 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2007Fredericton, NBManitobaWin79-64 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 26, 2007Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss69-87 Wilfrid Laurier Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 2007Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin118-1143OTWilfrid Laurier Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2007Lennoxville, QCLavalWin75-74  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMWin82-70  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss63-65  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss83-95  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss70-72  
Sun Jan 13, 2008Montreal, QCMcGillLoss52-55  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss66-73  
Sat Jan 19, 2008Quebec City, QCLavalLoss69-86  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss64-77  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss48-69  
Sun Feb 3, 2008Montreal, QCMcGillLoss70-78  
Fri Feb 8, 2008Montreal, QCUQAMLoss75-83  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss70-78  
Fri Feb 15, 2008Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss68-80  
Sat Feb 16, 2008Quebec City, QCLavalLoss75-83  
Fri Feb 22, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss80-86  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Junior Emmanuel Nicolas1654333.937-9937.492-20944.060-8669.821-49704.452473712328117.6
Hermon Tesfaghebriel1627016.94-1428.664-12451.646-6373.022-42644.060124813817811.1
Damon Thomas Anderson1635121.90-40.046-8554.132-4374.429-38674.24218344181247.8
Doug McCooeye1634621.612-3633.343-10242.218-3452.922-39613.84219302131167.2
Andrew Wright1657335.816-5330.239-12930.216-2564.07-53603.81681412181106.9
Cam Mowat1527818.58-2532.041-9443.613-2161.921-38593.94618359111036.9
Kevin Selman1524416.311-4027.536-10534.39-1369.215-29442.917411 3926.1
Tim McAleenan1622914.311-4425.021-7030.06-875.07-7140.919921 6593.7
Jordan Winnett1623214.57-2924.117-5232.72-450.014-20342.126621 9432.7
Josh Crone7192.7  1-425.01-425.01-230.41 21130.4
David Joseph7213.0    1-250.01-230.4223  10.1
Rob Findlay13413.2  0-30.0     612 100.0
* Team Totals163147196.7106-34430.8400-97740.9204-30367.3160-31947929.932921728532111111069.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com