Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2007-08 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Scott Morrison (5th season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-140.3641625-168773.9 - 76.710-180.3572085-219974.5 - 78.512-200.3752437-257276.2 - 80.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Lerry Williams Guard6-21Montreal, QC 
11Ryan Precious Guard5-111754Fonthill, ON 
21Graeme Enns Guard/Forward6-31881Ottawa, ON 
22Jamie Searle Guard6-12Belleville, ONMoira Secondary
23Paul Popo-Ola Guard5-101702Toronto, ON 
24Andrew Hackner Forward6-41902Thunder Bay, ON 
25Dean Magierowski Guard6-11802London, ON 
31Zack White Forward6-42Belfast, PE 
32Kiraan Posey Guard6-52074Baltimore, MDEdmondson High
33Warren Thomas Forward6-65Washington, DC(Wabash Valley Junior College)
34Matthew Powell Guard/Forward6-5 Toronto, ONC.W. Jefferys Collegiate
42Matt Verboom Forward6-82035Thunder Bay, ON 
44Andrew Quirion Forward6-82253Thunder Bay, ON 
54Kyle McConnell Guard6-11London, ON 
55Aaron Jackson Forward6-71Pembrooke, Bermuda 

Awards presented

Kiraan Posey OUA West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 11, 2007Brandon, MBBrandonLoss66-97 Super 8 Tournament
Fri Oct 12, 2007Brandon, MBSaskatchewanLoss84-104 Super 8 Tournament
Sat Oct 13, 2007Brandon, MBSimon FraserWin76-70 Super 8 Tournament
Thu Oct 18, 2007Saskatoon, SKReginaLoss73-85StatsHuskiehoops.com Shootout (now Graham)
Fri Oct 19, 2007Saskatoon, SKMemorialWin78-66 Huskiehoops.com Shootout (now Graham)
Sat Oct 20, 2007Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss83-90 Huskiehoops.com Shootout (now Graham)
Fri Oct 26, 2007Mayville, NDMayville StateLoss93-108 Mayville State Tournament
Sat Oct 27, 2007Mayville, NDSouth Dakota StateWin77-75 Mayville State Tournament
Sun Oct 28, 2007Jamestown, NDJamestown CollegeLoss83-104  
Fri Nov 2, 2007Thunder Bay, ONMayville StateWin99-86  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2007Thunder Bay, ONOttawaLoss56-68  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Thunder Bay, ONCarletonLoss52-82  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Thunder Bay, ONTorontoLoss58-71  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Thunder Bay, ONRyersonWin91-64  
Fri Nov 23, 2007Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin100-89  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Toronto, ONYorkWin81-59  
Fri Nov 30, 2007Kingston, ONRMCWin103-52  
Sat Dec 1, 2007Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss71-94  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss86-88Stats 
Sat Jan 5, 2008Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooWin87-68Stats 
Fri Jan 11, 2008Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin70-67  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss56-72  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss64-73  
Sat Jan 19, 2008Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterWin88-66  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Windsor, ONWindsorLoss57-85  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Windsor, ONWindsorLoss74-103  
Fri Feb 1, 2008Thunder Bay, ONWesternWin80-77  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss66-94  
Fri Feb 8, 2008St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss75-82  
Sat Feb 9, 2008St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss73-75  
Fri Feb 15, 2008Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss61-80  
Sat Feb 16, 2008Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss76-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kiraan Posey2268131.045-12635.7197-41048.080-10377.735-1301657.5676560172651923.6
Warren Thomas2265729.933-10730.8113-27541.136-4580.038-1061446.569174932529513.4
Matthew Powell1433924.210-3231.242-13132.131-4273.821-55765.42915386181258.9
Jamie Searle2252724.022-5837.963-14244.419-2673.110-68783.54958571301677.6
Kyle McConnell2234215.534-9137.442-10838.94-580.04-29331.591917141225.5
Ryan Precious2261528.09-2536.039-9541.134-4379.126-38642.9447340291215.5
Matt Verboom1929515.50-30.027-7138.018-3452.922-38603.246824103723.8
Andrew Hackner2133816.13-1323.135-5464.86-1442.924-32562.7322613311793.8
Zack White121078.94-1233.310-2245.56-1540.07-9161.312541 302.5
Dean Magierowski1113312.15-1145.57-2528.08-1361.56-8141.31448  272.5
Lerry Williams6528.73-933.33-2015.04-666.73-361.0923  132.2
Andrew Quirion1617911.24-944.410-2934.55-1827.819-18372.3266424291.8
Paul Popo-Ola141319.43-1225.06-2722.25-771.45-12171.220137 11201.4
Graeme Enns133.0              00.0
* Team Totals224399200.0175-50834.4594-140942.2256-37169.0220-54676634.842631132446141161973.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kiraan Posey26 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina9 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina2 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina
Warren Thomas17 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina3 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina 
Ryan Precious8 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina2 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina4 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina
Matt Verboom7 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina3 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina 
Kyle McConnell6 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina3 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina 
Jamie Searle4 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina3 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina3 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina
Paul Popo-Ola3 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina2 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina 
Andrew Quirion2 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina1 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina1 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina
Graeme Enns   
Andrew Hackner 1 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina1 on Oct 18, 2007 vs Regina
Dean Magierowski   
Zack White   
Lerry Williams   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com