Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 2007-08 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:David DeAveiro (7th season)
Other staff: James Derouin (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-60.7271680-144576.4 - 65.724-120.6672709-249175.2 - 69.224-180.5713073-305973.2 - 72.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kahlil Butler Guard6-31821Streetsville, ON 
 Alex Ethier Guard6-31904Orleans, ON 
3Josh Gibson-Bascombe Guard6-51903Toronto, ON 
5Jacob Gibson-Bascombe Point Guard6-31851Toronto, ONJarvis Collegiate
10Vlad Pislaru Guard6-01751Toronto, ON 
11Bojan Dodik Guard6-11901Ottawa, ONSir Robert Borden High (Ottawa)
14Stefan Lawrence Guard6-01741Aylmer, QC 
15Aaron Rados Forward6-61901Ottawa, ONGloucester High (Ottawa)
22Marvin Bazile Forward6-62002Montreal, QC(Ottawa)
23Sean Peter Guard6-32054Ottawa, ONHillcrest High
24Donnie Gibson Guard6-31903Kingston, ON 
25Ben McLeod Guard5-91501Lindsay, ON 
30David Labentowicz Forward6-42104Richmond Hill, ON 
33Justin Bell Forward6-62301Mississauga, ONRick Hansen Secondary
34Alex Wright Forward6-52082Ottawa, ON 
42Nemanja Baletic Forward6-72202Ottawa, ON 
44Dax Dessureault Forward6-82034Grande Praire, AB 
55Jaime Corinaldi Forward6-42201Ottawa, ON 

Awards presented

Dax Dessureault OUA East Defensive Player of the Year
Josh Gibson-Bascombe OUA East First Team All-Star
Sean Peter OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 1, 2007Ottawa, ONAlabamaLoss80-104 Alabama Tour
Sat Sep 1, 2007Ottawa, ONIllinoisLoss56-73OTIllinois Tour
Sun Sep 2, 2007Ottawa, ONVillanovaLoss72-103 Villanova Tour
Mon Sep 3, 2007Ottawa, ONAlabamaLoss64-88 Alabama Tour
Fri Oct 19, 2007Ottawa, ONStFXWin93-67 Jack Donohue Classic
Sat Oct 20, 2007Ottawa, ONLavalWin76-60 Jack Donohue Classic
Sun Oct 21, 2007Ottawa, ONBrockWin79-78 Jack Donohue Classic
Thu Oct 25, 2007Edmonton, ABYorkWin83-68 Golden Bear Invitational
Fri Oct 26, 2007Edmonton, ABWaterlooLoss92-99OT, StatsGolden Bear Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 2007Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss57-88  
Sat Oct 27, 2007Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss57-88 Golden Bear Invitational
Wed Oct 31, 2007Charlotte, NCUNC CharlotteLoss36-92  
Thu Nov 1, 2007Wilmington, NCUNC WilmingtonLoss56-108  
Fri Dec 28, 2007Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin82-81 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2007Halifax, NSConcordiaWin85-81OTRod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Halifax, NSStFXLoss72-84 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2007Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin68-56  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin86-72  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierWin73-68  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin71-58Stats 
Fri Nov 23, 2007Ottawa, ONWindsorWin78-61  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Ottawa, ONWesternWin84-67  
Fri Nov 30, 2007Guelph, ONGuelphWin76-64  
Sat Dec 1, 2007St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss72-83  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Ottawa, ONYorkWin78-53  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin87-64  
Fri Jan 11, 2008Toronto, ONRyersonWin75-64  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Toronto, ONTorontoLoss65-71  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin91-70  
Sat Jan 19, 2008Toronto, ONYorkWin73-64  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Kingston, ONRMCWin91-46  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss66-70 Capital Hoops Classic
Tue Jan 29, 2008Kingston, ONQueen'sWin74-70  
Fri Feb 1, 2008Ottawa, ONRyersonWin89-81  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss69-78  
Fri Feb 8, 2008Ottawa, ONQueen'sLoss48-64  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Ottawa, ONRMCWin93-46  
Sat Feb 16, 2008Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss73-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 20, 2008Ottawa, ONRyersonWin76-49 OUA East Playoff
Sun Feb 24, 2008Toronto, ONTorontoWin63-60 OUA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 1, 2008Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss56-75 OUA East Final
Sun Mar 9, 2008UnknownBrockLoss58-68 OUA Third Place

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Josh Gibson-Bascombe1860533.638-11333.6116-26543.865-8378.316-76925.137866783433518.6
Sean Peter2167432.17-2429.2126-23852.978-11269.653-851386.640395233633716.0
Dax Dessureault2266630.3  103-21747.561-10359.252-1121647.5444541492426712.1
Donnie Gibson1960331.738-10038.083-17946.421-2391.323-39623.353231932822511.8
David Labentowicz1845525.31-911.153-12841.425-4161.035-841196.64823278151327.3
Jacob Gibson-Bascombe1214912.47-2528.015-4434.19-1181.80-18181.5101214 8463.8
Vlad Pislaru2025412.711-4425.029-8833.03-837.55-21261.324810 8723.6
Aaron Rados11968.78-1553.314-3145.23-560.06-17232.1429 7393.5
Nemanja Baletic2225211.51-425.032-6549.27-1741.231-33642.934111867723.3
Stefan Lawrence2136.5  2-366.72-450.00-221.0 42 163.0
Bojan Dodik151359.09-3030.013-4032.53-560.03-15181.21431311382.5
Marvin Bazile1516410.9  16-3250.01-812.56-24302.02741767332.2
Jaime Corinaldi155.0    2-2100.0        22.0
Justin Bell212029.60-10.016-3941.04-1233.315-34492.33471824361.7
Ben McLeod77110.11-425.03-1127.32-2100.01-781.18134 691.3
Alex Wright6193.2  1-520.0  3-361.02 1  20.3
* Team Totals224363198.3121-36932.8622-138544.9286-43665.6249-57081937.237928031286186165175.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com