Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saint Mary's Huskies - 2007-08 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ross Quackenbush (19th season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001672-153583.6 - 76.829-110.7253221-295480.5 - 73.829-110.7253221-295480.5 - 73.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Peter Gilfoy Forward6-5  
11Jack Gallinaugh Guard6-0 Halifax, NSJ.L. Ilsley High
14Jazzmen Cain Guard6-1 Halifax, NSPrince Andrew High
15Mark McLaughlin Guard6-33Dartmouth, NSHalifax Grammar
21Mike Poole Forward6-5 Halifax, NSJ.L. Ilsley High
31Mark Ross Guard6-1 Cole Harbour, NSAuburn Drive High
32Shane Morrison Guard Toronto, ONBathurst Heights Secondary
42Aaron Duncan Guard6-5 Toronto, ONJarvis Collegiate
43Brandon Mullins   
44Ikeobi Uchegbu Forward6-5 Ideani, Nigeria 
45Luke Reynolds Forward6-7  
52Derrick Coleman Centre6-8230  
53Zach Wallace   
55Clint Bateman Forward6-54Moncton, NBMoncton High

Awards presented

Mark McLaughlin AUS First Team All-Star
Shane Morrison AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 5, 2007Moncton, NBAcadiaLoss74-84  
Fri Oct 12, 2007Halifax, NSRyersonWin106-73  
Sat Oct 13, 2007Halifax, NSVictoriaWin55-54  
Fri Oct 19, 2007Fredericton, NBWesternWin71-70 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2007Fredericton, NBManitobaWin80-67  
Sat Oct 20, 2007Fredericton, NBManitobaWin80-67 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2007Fredericton, NBAcadiaWin70-67 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 26, 2007Quebec City, QCUNBWin106-77 Rouge et Or Tournament
Sat Oct 27, 2007Quebec City, QCLavalWin81-78OTRouge et Or Tournament
Sun Oct 28, 2007Quebec City, QCLaurentianWin81-66 Rouge et Or Tournament
Fri Nov 2, 2007Antigonish, NSCape BretonWin76-66 Nike StFX Invitational
Sat Nov 3, 2007Antigonish, NSStFXLoss70-81 Nike StFX Invitational
Fri Dec 28, 2007Halifax, NSOttawaLoss81-82 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2007Halifax, NSWilfrid LaurierWin82-66 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Halifax, NSLaurentianWin76-69 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 7, 2007Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin88-82  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss67-72  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss67-86  
Sat Nov 24, 2007St. John's, NLMemorialWin110-982OT 
Sun Nov 25, 2007St. John's, NLMemorialWin84-60  
Thu Nov 29, 2007Halifax, NSStFXWin86-70  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss69-75  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Halifax, NSMemorialWin103-66  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Halifax, NSDalhousieWin85-71  
Tue Jan 15, 2008Halifax, NSStFXLoss75-86  
Sat Jan 19, 2008Halifax, NSUNBWin90-60  
Sun Jan 20, 2008Halifax, NSUPEIWin88-85  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Antigonish, NSStFXLoss75-76  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin87-71  
Sun Feb 3, 2008Fredericton, NBUNBWin88-76  
Thu Feb 7, 2008Antigonish, NSStFXLoss76-90  
Mon Feb 11, 2008Halifax, NSMemorialWin79-74  
Thu Feb 14, 2008Halifax, NSDalhousieWin95-91OT 
Sat Feb 23, 2008Halifax, NSCape BretonWin76-67  
Sun Feb 24, 2008Halifax, NSCape BretonWin84-79  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 7, 2008Halifax, NSUPEIWin65-63 AUS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 8, 2008Halifax, NSStFXWin76-64 AUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 9, 2008Halifax, NSAcadiaWin75-72 AUS Championship
Fri Mar 14, 2008Ottawa, ONWesternLoss70-75StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 15, 2008Ottawa, ONUBCLoss74-78StatsCIS Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mark McLaughlin2073836.929-8334.9126-27346.2100-10991.76-65713.541444592238119.1
Aaron Duncan2066233.125-8629.1111-23647.068-10863.019-56753.8616253235231515.8
Shane Morrison2066333.15-1827.8123-22355.255-9359.147-711185.946685583730715.3
Ikeobi Uchegbu2051425.70-10.0106-18756.738-7451.453-791326.661253961925012.5
Derrick Coleman2035017.56-2821.458-12446.833-4376.717-57743.7491525971557.8
Luke Reynolds9778.63-650.015-2657.79-1275.08-12202.24752 424.7
Mark Ross1959631.47-1936.831-8237.813-1776.58-35432.34113531331824.3
Jazzmen Cain1616510.30-70.024-4949.020-2387.06-11171.1182016 14684.2
Mike Poole1518012.04-1040.020-4050.02-2100.015-22372.52614513463.1
Jack Gallinaugh141117.93-1323.111-2445.8  2-570.54102  251.8
Peter Gilfoy5153.0  0-40.01-250.04-261.22 1  10.2
* Team Totals204071203.682-27130.3625-126849.3339-48370.2185-41560030.035340027761185167283.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Shane Morrison27 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western10 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC1 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC
Mark McLaughlin18 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western4 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC2 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western
Ikeobi Uchegbu12 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western9 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC 
Jack Gallinaugh11 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC2 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC2 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC
Aaron Duncan7 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western16 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western3 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western
Luke Reynolds4 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC2 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC1 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC
Mark Ross4 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western5 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western8 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western
Derrick Coleman2 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western4 on Mar 14, 2008 vs Western1 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC
Mike Poole2 on Mar 15, 2008 vs UBC  
Peter Gilfoy   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com