Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 2007-08 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Matthew Davies (2nd season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501421-155971.0 - 78.08-240.2502298-251371.8 - 78.58-240.2502298-251371.8 - 78.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Shakir Chambers Guard5-10 Toronto, ONDon Bosco Secondary (Loyalist College)
2Nick Kaminsky Guard/Forward6-41Moncton, NBBernice MacNaughton High
3Todd Williams  Sackville, NSSackville High
4Jonathan Cooper Guard6-3190 Mississauga, ONEtobicoke Collegiate
5Tim Butler Guard  
6Andrew Black Guard6-3 Toronto, ON 
7Anthony McDougald Forward6-4 Baltimore, MDWoodlawn High
8Brent McLaren Guard5-105Surrey, BCEnver Creek Secondary (Capilano College)
9Manock Lual Forward6-61Ottawa, ONRideau High
10Marty Claybourne   
11Jared Budd Guard6-05Riverview, NBRiverview High (St. Thomas University)
12Mitchell McQuade Forward6-9 Fredericton, NBLeo Hayes High
13Chad MacDonald Guard6-1 Charlottetown, PEColonel Gray High
14Vlad Farcas Forward6-7225 North York, ONBrebeuf College School
15Andreas Franz Forward6-5 Sackville, NSSackville High

Awards presented

Andrew Black AUS Second Team All-Star
Manock Lual AUS All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2007Charlottetown, PEBrockLoss84-87 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 13, 2007Charlottetown, PELavalLoss76-85 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 14, 2007Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss85-87 Mickey Place Tournament
Fri Oct 19, 2007Fredericton, NBBishop'sLoss61-82 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2007Fredericton, NBRMCWin90-35 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2007Fredericton, NBWesternLoss80-95 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 26, 2007London, ONWesternLoss73-96 Purple & White Tournament
Sat Oct 27, 2007London, ONQueen'sLoss56-83 Purple & White Tournament
Sun Oct 28, 2007London, ONMcGillLoss73-83 Purple & White Tournament
Fri Nov 2, 2007Antigonish, NSStFXLoss79-89 Nike StFX Invitational
Sat Nov 3, 2007Antigonish, NSCape BretonLoss57-67 Nike StFX Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 10, 2007Charlottetown, PEUNBWin102-70  
Sun Nov 11, 2007Charlottetown, PEUNBWin71-69  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Halifax, NSDalhousieWin70-67  
Sun Nov 18, 2007Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss56-83  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss54-88  
Sun Nov 25, 2007Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss75-84  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Antigonish, NSStFXLoss72-91  
Sun Jan 6, 2008Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss52-80  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin89-63  
Sun Jan 13, 2008Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin85-79  
Sat Jan 19, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss54-80  
Sun Jan 20, 2008Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss85-88  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss71-76  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss68-80  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss71-87  
Sun Feb 3, 2008Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss66-86  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss61-73  
Sat Feb 16, 2008Fredericton, NBUNBWin84-69  
Sun Feb 17, 2008Fredericton, NBUNBWin77-69  
Sat Feb 23, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss58-77  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 7, 2008Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss63-65 AUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Andrew Black2055527.811-3828.9129-24652.442-5971.253-1161698.455343172731115.6
Brent McLaren1549432.931-8536.576-18241.820-2387.07-39463.1205733 2020313.5
Manock Lual2057328.61-425.0101-22045.958-10256.953-741276.345317261726113.1
Jared Budd2067333.631-10130.770-19036.825-3571.421-61824.12468511361969.8
Jonathan Cooper1847726.56-2326.159-13045.430-4173.224-36603.34235283231548.6
Shakir Chambers1625616.020-4544.424-5841.411-1384.63-19221.42791717794.9
Anthony McDougald1838921.60-10.035-9935.413-2748.122-46683.8521631812834.6
Andreas Franz1718510.9  25-3767.64-1233.317-24412.4174744543.2
Chad MacDonald1919610.38-3324.214-5525.58-1361.58-26341.82959 3442.3
Todd Williams9899.91-250.04-944.42-728.63-9121.31866 4111.2
Vlad Farcas11484.41-520.06-1442.9  5-9141.31623  131.2
Mitchell McQuade8324.00-30.04-944.4  4-8121.55 12181.0
Tim Butler8394.90-40.01-714.32-2100.03-7101.213841140.5
Marty Claybourne8162.00-10.00-30.0  3-250.632  200.0
* Team Totals204022201.1110-34531.9548-125943.5215-33464.4226-47670235.136627729333157142171.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com