U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (3rd season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-50.7731792-150381.5 - 68.321-70.7502286-196681.6 - 70.222-110.6672645-240380.2 - 72.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Ryan Steer Guard6-0 Windsor, ON 
7Greg Surmacz Forward6-8 Peterborough, ONPeterborough Collegiate
11Isaac Kuon Forward6-4186 Mississauga, ONFather Michael Goetz Secondary
13Matt Handsor Guard  

Awards presented

Chris Oliver OUA West Coach of the Year
Ryan Steer OUA West Ken Shields Nominee, OUA West First Team All-Star
Greg Surmacz E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP), OUA West First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 1, 2007Windsor, ONVirginia TechLoss69-88 Virginia Tech Tour
Sun Sep 2, 2007Windsor, ONVirginia TechLoss52-79 Virginia Tech Tour
Fri Oct 12, 2007Montreal, QCBishopsWin76-71 McGill Redbird Invitational
Sat Oct 13, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillLoss98-101 McGill Redbird Invitational
Sun Oct 14, 2007Montreal, QCYorkWin81-73 McGill Redbird Invitational
Fri Oct 26, 2007Waterloo, ONBishopsWin87-69 Wilfrid Laurier Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 2007Waterloo, ONCape BretonWin81-72 Wilfrid Laurier Invitational
Mon Nov 5, 2007Oakland, MIOakland UniversityLoss94-115  
Fri Dec 28, 2007West Palm Beach, FLNorthwoodLoss61-91 Battle of Beach
Sat Dec 29, 2007West Palm Beach, FLWilberforceWin83-64 Battle of Beach
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2007Windsor, ONLaurentianWin93-45  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Windsor, ONYorkWin103-61  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Windsor, ONRMCWin93-45  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Windsor, ONQueensWin71-61  
Fri Nov 23, 2007Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss61-78  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss73-81  
Fri Nov 30, 2007Toronto, ONRyersonWin92-81  
Sat Dec 1, 2007Toronto, ONTorontoLoss79-92  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Windsor, ONGuelphLoss84-86  
Wed Jan 9, 2008Windsor, ONWesternWin85-69  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin76-62  
Wed Jan 16, 2008London, ONWesternWin68-64  
Sat Jan 19, 2008St. Catharines, ONBrockWin78-69  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Windsor, ONLakeheadWin85-57  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Windsor, ONLakeheadWin103-74  
Wed Jan 30, 2008Windsor, ONWaterlooWin99-54Stats 
Sat Feb 2, 2008Windsor, ONBrockWin79-64  
Thu Feb 7, 2008Guelph, ONGuelphWin86-72  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin67-61  
Wed Feb 13, 2008Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss69-89  
Sat Feb 16, 2008Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin70-67Stats 
Wed Feb 20, 2008Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin78-71  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 27, 2008Windsor, ONWesternLoss71-77 OUA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Greg Surmacz2261528.06-2524.0174-31155.974-9280.40-000.00000042819.5
Ryan Steer2162329.742-12334.1104-25940.276-9183.50-000.00000032615.5
Isaac Kuon2048524.234-7247.277-16945.630-3781.10-000.00000021810.9
Matt Handsor2145421.632-6152.535-6950.75-683.30-000.0000001075.1
* Team Totals22217799.0114-28140.6390-80848.3185-22681.90-000.000000107949.0